Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a few flaws

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great hotel, but the yeasty smell downstairs was overwhelming at times. Wifi also didn't work in our room. Finally, the partiers at the bar next door kept it up till 4 am one night. If this is a problem for you, request a room on the opposite side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast WI

Charming and convenient

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Charm, breakfast
Cons: nada
Location: Train toward Matterhorn. Hike around town.Bettmeralp: take a 10x12 glass bubble up the mountain 10mins to little village and have lunch-lake-beautiful
Very pretty little hotel on the main street. Night club next door caused for a couple loud yells in the night, no problem for us. Plenty of restaurants near and a lot of shops along with a 30min train (ran every 24mins) up to see Matterhorn and glacier (if clear weather.) Area is a little pricey and many tourists.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to visits

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very relax location, room is clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine USA

Convenient location; excellent staff.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Various things for all ages.
Short distance to the train station; right in the heart of the town. Staff was very pleasant and took care of our needs. The hotel's restaurant was also good with a fine selection offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mollie from California

Amazing!!

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close to the train station and in the heart of the town making it easy to find. The staff were very hospitable and went above and beyond to provide us with anything we needed. We ate at the restaurant on our last night and it was wonderful! We had the cheese fondue and a rosti; both were delicious! Can't say enough about this hotel!! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay from Jacksonville, FL USA

Everything was perfect!!!

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Carolyn met us with a welcoming smile and quickly had us to our room. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and the room was perfect. Close to all the shops, restaurants and ski gondola. Definitely A++++ from my wife and I. Thank you to the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick A-H from Champery

An excellent place to stay in Old Zermat

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Walliserhof is a very pleasant and comfortable place to stay that's a traditional family-owned hotel. The restaurant is excellent, especially for traditional regional cuisine (especially fondue). The staff are friendly, rooms quiet and comfortable but not fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zermatt / Matterhorn

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Great location, nice and clean. All around great place.
Good hotel, easy walk from train station and close to everything. Hotel is nice and clean, restaurant attached. Right in the middle of it. Close to lifts for other areas. Restaurants all around as well as shopping of every sort. My room was on the main street, 1st floor, (second floor for all you Americans). Some may say a little noisy, it didn't bother me at all. Wi-fi was free, bed was comfortable and shower was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from San Francisco

Excellent hotel in mid Zermatt along main street

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: better fitness facility smoked salmon included in breakfast
Location: outstanding outdoor -- hiking and touring opportunities
Hotel staff outstanding and extremely accommodating Rooms comfortable, including amenities (safe, TV, free wifi, bathroom including great shower) we had room on 4th floor with balcony facing next door restaurant -- not a problem; also had partial view of top of Matterhorn. Fitness room is minimal (one bike, one weight machine) Individual jacusi was nice good breakfast included only drawback is the odor from the fondue restaurant you have to walk thru, but not noticed once in room.