Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our last stop before Florida!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The best part about this hotel was it's location! It was adjacent to the Valdosta mall! The room was fine, my husband thought it could have been cleaner but I thought it was great for one night and the price was right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Nice Stay! Clean facility & great rates ! Would recommend this facility to others in the area ! We enjoyed our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

So Much For Baymont

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Very little
Cons: Carpet, mattress and furniture
We were assigned the handicaped room not by choice. upon inspection we found a couple of hairs on what was suppose to be clean sheets. It was late and we had requested ground floor and did not want to be re-assigned a second floor room so we stayed in the room. Wife slept in her clothes. Room was well used and due for a renovation. Breakfast was even a bigger joke. So much for Baymont, never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
It was great, I would come back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Nice motel walking distance from Mall

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Property was well kept and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice with good choices. Beds need improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Good for the money.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Would stay again when traveling through valdosta. Across from mall. Convenient to i75.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.C.

Nice Hotel. Perfectly Handicapped Acceptable

Posted Dec 22, 2014
We often travel back and forth from NC to Florida and Valdosta is the halfway point. We travel with a small dog and have to stay at pet friendly place. The pet friendly room was very clean and did not have that pet odor. I don't like being charged for my pet. I would prefer to sign a form stating that I would be responsible for damages incurred by the pet if necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Valdosta,GA

Affordable in an Emergency

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The stay rate was affordable.
Cons: The breakfast can be expanded.
Location: You're able to see the mall out of your window. The hotel is located around restaurant life of the city.
Our apartment was flooded and my wife and me needed a place to stay at a moments notice. The Baymont was nice, cozy, and clean. The receptionist was very nice and caring, and she described to the tee what to expect staying at the Baymont. The Baymont played a significant part in turning a disastrous week into a comfortable getaway for 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Location: Near the mall and college.
We have stayed here before and always find things fine. Clean room, nice staff, quite rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany

Best value

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The hotel staff was the nicest and most accommodating group I have ever come across. I am sold on baymont for that alone. The room was nice and the breakfast hours were great. The quality of the breakfast could have been improved.