Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Seemed like it was in a good location. Breakfast was good.
After driving for 10 hours we only needed a place to sleep. It was comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Nice hotel next to Valdosta mall

Posted Aug 15, 2014
For the price, this hotel exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach

Great value

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Glad I ignored some of the negative reviews and booked anyway. The only complaint was our room had an overwhelming lingering odor of stale cigarettes. Sprayed it a few times with deodorizer and it was tolerable. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Walking distance to mall, movie theater, and many restaurants. Only a 10 min drive to the theme park. Plan to stay again on our next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

DON'T STAY HERE!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: nothing. It was even hard to find. All the others were up where you could see them, but this one was hidden way back in and took some searching
Cons: The whole place needed an update
Desk staff was pleasant enough, but the place is an old dump that needs lots of help. Morning breakfast was not up to Baymont standards either. Room was dirty, toilet wobbled when you sat on it and seat had not been cleaned. Someone had turned the air down to 60 in the room before we got there, so it was like an ice cube in there upon arrival. Took it forever to warm up. Beds were hard and lumpy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

needs repairs

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The sink was stopped up and the paint peeling in the bathroom above the shower. The staff was super friendly though and the room was very clean.
2 out of 5
by Keith from Evans,Ga

Less than we expected

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: modern renovations
Too old w/out renovations, priced higher than our great stays the week before in Braselton and Norcross Ga
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendi from New Port Richey, FL

Pleasant place to stop for the night

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: nice workers, pool,
Cons: weightroom
We enjoyed stopping here for the night. They have nice clean rooms and a good breakfast in the morning. I wish they would improve their weightroom a little as the weightbench was not working well. BUT they had a nice pool for the family to wind down at and it's a great place to stop for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T from J

Great except for noise from adjoining room

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would have rated comfort higher except I didn't get any sleep. Don't get a room with a door joining the room next door. A baby was crying the entire night. Sleep deprivation makes for a dangerous road trip! Otherwise the room was fine. Parking was perfect for a long trailer, the room was clean and nice and a full breakfast was offered. Just don't expect a door to act as a sound barrier for anything going on next door....!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rick from Knox,In

Nice place

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent place for the price. Clean and friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sue from myrtle beach

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff.