Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Okay hotel for quick stay. Nothing fancy, close to everything. American owned and operated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Holly from Indiana

Close to I-75

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Wow. Not what we were hoping for after 12 hours on the road. Pulled into 1st parking lot to a dark building, no windows, and one car. Decided that wasn't it. Drove on down a dark path to the actual motel. Another gentleman was checking in so we waited. Overheard his conversation with the check-in clerk who asked if he had any kids with him. The man said no and the clerk said that was good since they were going to be on the 2nd floor and that the ceiling and walls were NOT soundproof. (What an understatement. Paper-thin is more like it.) I got the impression not a lot of people make a reservation in advance as our check-in info was already on an index card. We filled in driver's license (?) and plate info and had to sign the back of the card. Weird. Then we had to pay a $5 deposit for the TV remote control + $2 for a room key. Couldn't have 2 keys. I booked this place because it had an indoor pool - which was outside under a glass/plastic dome and a sign on the desk saying the pool was NOT heated. No place to park near our room. (It was raining.) Went to get ice and paid .25 cents for that. Seriously? No plastic liner or lid. In the room - two extremely thin towels & wash cloths. No hand towels. Bug crawling on the desk, in my coffee cup in the morning, and took an insect in my suitcase on the rest of the journey.
1 out of 5
by james from tennessee

Out Of Date Hotel.....

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: it had a bed, toilet, shower and (noisy) roof over my head
Cons: sound proofing, electrical system, blankets on beds, phone near bed, rethink their deposit policy.
2 prong outlets! I had to call an request a 3 prong outlet connector to plug in my laptop, no blanket on bed, again had to call the office, had to put a cash deposit on the key, the remote....AND the 3 prong plug adapter! Oh, yeah, I had to walk back down to the office to get them as they couldn't bring them to me. It wasn't the hotels fault but the upstairs guests were tromping around like elephants until nearly 5am....needless to say I didn't get a good nights sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

horrible room

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
absolutly horrible, shower was unusable, room was nasty and small as heck definatly not worth 45 dollars a night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlene Brazeale from Valdosta, Ga.

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had 4 in room only receive 1 towel and 1 rag. Had to go to front office and ask for more both nights of stay. Air condition didn't work told office personal and was instructed that it would be fixed and wasn't. Pool never available. I would not recommend this hotel @ all to anyone not a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Briarwood, Valdosta Ga

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This was a terrible waste of our money. Expedia should not support this hotel ....or encourage customers to stay here. I am very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by Bill from Kitchener, Ontario. Canada

We didn't stay.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We looked at the room and then drove away. It cost us $50 But we couldn't stay in that rat hole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cory from Everglades City, FL

What you'd expect for the price

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here because of its price. The hotel is a bit rundown, but very clean. Some of the other reviews are quite harsh, but the quality was what you'd expect for the price. The only complaint I had was the area the hotel was in. It seemed unsafe, and in fact I checked on my car outside periodically. But the parking lot is well lit, and it's a good cheap place to stay if that is what you are looking for. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by KC from Florida

Good for pets

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Rooms are worn, mismatched furniture etc. But it's clean. Not enough towels, but the couple they did have were clean. Lot's of open space to walk or run with your dog.The only reason I would really go back is if I had a pet.