Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville,florida

40th Anniversary - Married in Valdosta

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: location - sports bar - pet friendly
Cons: happy with total stay
Location: pretty much near anything or any place to need to go
GREAT Steak house - able to meet up with the wifes cousin for Dinner & their Anniversary was a week prior
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Allowed pets
Cons: Very outdated hotel. Needs to be rebuilt.
Very old hotel. Photo's made it look a lot nicer. Time for it to be torn down and new hotel built!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moultrie, Ga

Loved it

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great place would love to stay again I will let every body know where I love to come stay with y'all cause it was the best experience I have ever had
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Good place to rest.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: restaurant
Cons: none
Location: Just passing through.
Only overnight, but was comfortable, and a great restaurant, and a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by catherinefrom Jacksonville Florida

Connecting door rooms made our stay very noisy

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room had a connecting door which the next room was very loud all noise came through the door had to complain twice to get them to shut the room down from being noisy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cfrom tn

a few hours of sleep

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I dont ever review. This property is the best value stay in south georgia. The ratings I gave were based on two stars. I think this property is well run, safe, convenient, and the pool is perfect for the kids. The pool was as clean as a resort. Plan your drive around this pit stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackfrom Atlanta

Great stay for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is old and a bit run down. has that "old motel" smell in the hallway. My room was clean and comfortable enough however. Nice bed. Excellent steak house on site. Decent complimentary breakfast. Very good price and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sylvester, Ga

Nice stay close to Wild Adventures

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: There was really nothing to not like. We did NOT try the restaurant but it smelled great.
Location: It's Valdosta, Georgia. LOTS of things to see and do. Wild Adventures is less than 5 miles away.
It's an older place but nicely kept. There was a mini fridge and microwave, both nice and clean. You don't get those pair often anymore. Breakfast was ok for free. The pool was clean. I would ask for an interior room, that might knock out some of the traffic noise but you're right there off I-75, some noise is to be expected! I have no real complaints other than I didn't realize there was some sort of Strip Club across the street. (More like a poorly kept parking lot and black building that looks condemned and probably filled with things I hope I never have to know about) But that is no problem of Clarions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Restful stop

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: convenience to Interstate and Austin's next door. Bed was comfortable
Cons: Nothing the hotel could do but area next door kinda run down with closed gas station etc
Room was comfortable , well maintained and nice! Austin's next door with good food!