Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylvester, Ga

Nice stay close to Wild Adventures

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: There was really nothing to not like. We did NOT try the restaurant but it smelled great.
Location: It's Valdosta, Georgia. LOTS of things to see and do. Wild Adventures is less than 5 miles away.
It's an older place but nicely kept. There was a mini fridge and microwave, both nice and clean. You don't get those pair often anymore. Breakfast was ok for free. The pool was clean. I would ask for an interior room, that might knock out some of the traffic noise but you're right there off I-75, some noise is to be expected! I have no real complaints other than I didn't realize there was some sort of Strip Club across the street. (More like a poorly kept parking lot and black building that looks condemned and probably filled with things I hope I never have to know about) But that is no problem of Clarions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Restful stop

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: convenience to Interstate and Austin's next door. Bed was comfortable
Cons: Nothing the hotel could do but area next door kinda run down with closed gas station etc
Room was comfortable , well maintained and nice! Austin's next door with good food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Great Hotel stop halfway from Atlanta to Orlando

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel is convenient to interstate and Bojangles...my sons favorite place to stop when traveling through Valdosta.
Cons: Provide a hot breakfast or at least a discount to the eatery next door.
Location: Very close to Wild Adventures...great place for Family Reunions.
This hotel has become a tradition for my family's annual trip to Florida. Great location not off the beaten path and close to plenty of eating places. Great for family reunions as well. Large property with a great covered picnic area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valdosta Ga

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Perfect location! Room was comfortable and the continental breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin from Jacksonville

Older Hotel But Clean

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel but clean. We stayed one night while in town for a baseball tournament. When we pulled up was a little nervous because of the age of the hotel. Staff was friendly and when we got to the room it was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Ohio

Quick Stop Off I-75

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient location.
Cons: Update facility.
Location: Restaurant on-site...many other eating alternatives closeby.
This was a convenient stopover off I-75 for a long trip to Naples, Florida. The hotel is dated, but clean. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was too busy & crowded to even attempt to eat there, but it didn't look extraordinary anyway. Overall...the facility is in need of an overall update...otherwise a good stopover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Suited our needs. Place to stay and shower. Place is older than most hotels we use but the staff was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Valdosta

Never Again

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay there again. My room flooded all the way to the beds early in the morning and was not offered another room to shower. Pointed me to the lobby restroom to brush my teeth. This was supposed to be a weekend get a way for me and my kids and we has to get up and leave two hours earlier then planned waited in Wild Adventures parking lot for 2 hours waiting for them to open since we had no where else to go. The lack of customer service in the situation makes me speechless. I have never been treated like that before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jules Arbour from Montreal, Quebec

Close to our route

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable but lacked chairs for the table. The restaurant next door was excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by KY Travler from Lexington

One bad room after another

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice people at front desk. First room had tiny sugar ants in bathroom, sprayed but not dead or cleaned up. Second room (all non-smoking) was reaking of stale cigarette smoke. Received third room after our dinner. All was well until we showered before bed. Absolutely NONE, not a tiny drop of warm much less hot water. Ice cold showers not fun. This was at 8:00pm. At 7:30 am we had hot water. Asked front desk at check-out about cold water; they said they were going to replace the heater today. So how did I get warm water with their water heater broken?