Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Jan 5, 2015
clean and comfortable rooms, expensive breakfast items
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlosfrom nashville

dependable - clean, comfy room

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. convenient to restaurants. we arrived later in the evening. the mall across the street was closed and seemed to attract loitering young people - who seemed to attract the police.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nasty Rooms

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was filthy. The toilet hadn't been cleaned and all of the linens had to be replaced. Each layer of the bedding had something on it, including the pillows. When you've been on the road for over 10 hours the last thing you want to do is clean your hotel room. It didn't make for the most peaceful sleep thinking something was crawling on you all night. Needless to say the reservations for the return trip were canceled. Now all Courtyards are off limits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry Thomas

Too dim & too high

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bath area lighting was too dim. There should be a night light in the bath itself. We felt that the bar drinks were over-priced @ $9 per shot for "call brands".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karolyn Couchfrom Florida

Last minute decision, glad we stayed.

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to get to, many restaurants close by. Check in was quick and easy and the staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Coffee and breakfast in the lobby was convenient....yeah Starbucks! We did have a small RV with trailer and parking was a bit challenging, but we did it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SLBfrom Atlanta,GA

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall satisfied with our stay. Hotel was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear SLB, Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with our property and for the positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Linda Dawalt General Manager Courtyard Valdosta
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Butts Familyfrom Rex, Georgia

Great layover when checking up on your kids!

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great experience. The beds were so relaxing. You must try them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Butts Family, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds!! We hope to see your family again in the future. Linda Dawalt General Manager Courtyard Valdosta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike Jansenfrom Indianapolis

Highly Recommend This Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stop in Valdosta every year for our long trip to Florida for Spring Break. This stay at Courtyard was excellent. Very modern, clean and super comfortable beds. We watch some of the NCAA tournament in the lounge area and the kids got pizza from the cafe, right in the hotel. We will stay here next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Artiefrom Boston

On our way to Florida

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Cons: Indoor pool
Location: Georgia Aquarium was awesome!!!!
On our way to Florida and stopped several times, this one was one of the best. Full breakfast was included in the stay and was cooked to order, very nice facility!!! I would not hesitate to stay again.