Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, FL

Stopping point on long drive. Accepted pets

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, convenience to Interstate. Accepted pets. Would only recommend hotel to a friend traveling with a pet and short 1 night stay
Cons: Room odor
Location: Nice restaurants and area to exercise pet
Hotel staff unprofessional upon arrival and check in and check out. Room had unpleasant odor. TV worked good and breakfast was good. Hotel location and surrounding area excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Good enough to crash for a couple of hours

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel was so close to the highway.
Cons: Heavy cleaning. It needs refurbished. New furniture, beds, carpet, tubs/showers, etc.
We stayed in room 116. This hotel has not been deep cleaned since it opened. There was heavy dust everywhere. Do not look under or behind the beds. We kept our socks on. Just nasty. Breakfast starts at 7 so we do not know how it was, since we needed to leave at 6 am. The carpet was really bad. Everything was outdated, and worn out. I could keep going....you get the idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Stopped at this LQ on our way to southern Florida.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

Next time I'll sleep in the car

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel was the last room available on a Saturday night. The night crew was nice and helpful. The morning staff was rude and surly. The hotel is overall dated and not well maintained. The rooms are spacious but old. For the money it is not a good deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Everyone was great. Good service, excellent breakfast, clean quiet room, comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Good night's sleep in a clean bed!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Exceptionally good breakfast.
Cons: Shower curtain rod sloped resulting in wet floor, causing door to swell at bottom. Loud squeak when door moved..
Affordable motel, easily accessed from 4-lane.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right next to I75

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: Staff attitude
Receptionist most unhelpful to find a quieter room away from the highway. Having checked in we later moved to a different hotel where staff were friendly and welcoming even though we the recipe had to play again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, AL

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I was very pleased with this hotel. It was nice and extremely clean. The location was perfect. The staff was friendly. Lobby was clean. Price was reasonable. Breakfast was great!! I can not complain about one thing. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chaska, Mn

Stop Over on Way to Florida

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We were in need of a good nights rest and decided to stop in Valdosta making a reservation a half hour ahead. Check in was swift and pleasant. Welcome hour with fresh cookies was a nice touch. We had no complaints and we are fussy about comfort. We would stay here again and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robinfrom Atlanta

Treated like a queen

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
I can't believe how friendly the staff was to us. They went out of their way to help! I stay in hotels a lot and have never been treated so good. My only problem was the slamming of the doors all night long. Didn't sleep but a few hours because of the doors. The staff made up for that though by going out of their way even while they were on break.