Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Beds were not comfy

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Other than beds it was a good stay. Room was clean and price was good. Breakfast was really good to
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank for taking the time to provide us with feedback concerning your stay here at the Quality Inn at the Mall. On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for falling to exceed your expectations on our beds in our rooms. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will use this feedback to make sure that your next stay with us is exceptional. Sincerely, Mike Foster General Manager Quality Inn at the Mall (229)244-8800
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Trudi Lowry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

Convenient Location, good value for your money!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: As above, reasonable price, good breakfast, convenient location.
Cons: The telephone in the room was not working properly.
Location: Close to mall, restaurants and Valdosta State University.
I had a difficult time finding the hotel at first, but it was close to the highway and therefore conveniently located. The breakfast included was great - a good value for the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to respond to a survey concerning your stay here at our property. We are currently looking for aways to make our hotel more visible and easier to find. I am sorry you had a difficult time finding us and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks for you time, Mike Foster GM-Quality Inn at the Mall
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms. Ann from valdosta Ga

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room ceiling had mold on it and the matress were dirty with rust on them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not worth the money

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants and mall
Cons: Give coaching classes on customer service to desk clerks When something as cheap a as waffle breaks, send an employee to Walmart and replace
Hotel desk clerk was very rude. No customer service skills. Unable to check in @ check in time Breakfast was awful and the waffle iron was broken with an out of order sign posted on it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: The front desk needs more training as well as some help. She was trying to check out guests deal with laundry and the breakfast. She needed some help.
For $100 a night this was a disappointing experience. The outlets did not work to plug our cell phones in. The bathtub was dirty and the front desk was overwhelmed and rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from Winter Springs, FL

Two Words: Under Construction

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is what it is...it was a stop I needed to make. The front desk guy was great, but the place is being renovated. It didn't affect my stay...but definitely something to factor in if you're there multiple days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Prasoon from Little Rock, Ar

Beds not comfortable and blanket old & smelly

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed mattress and pillow are of very poor quality and were smelly and looked too old . The blankets and towels looked liked there were bought from thrift store.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

No phone in the room

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Okay and could have been much better, however NO PHONE in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J from USA

My room was junky.

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The security latch on the door was non-functional. The mirror was ripped off the wall and propped on top of the desk. Debris was lying around it. Tiles in the bathroom were falling out and pieces of tissue had been shoved in the cracks around them ( to keep the mice out ? I don't know ).