Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

I didn't even need a room key!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I was looking for a cheaper hotel for a travel stop so I wasn't expecting too much. The area was sketchy. Our room door opened on its own with a little push. No key required! The hotel lobby was under construction. None of the staff had name tags so I wasn't sure who worked there or who was just hanging out in the lobby. I really didn't feel safe staying here with my young children that I was traveling with. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good price, easy location, safe parking

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I needed a cheap hotel around Valdosta, saw some very cheap yet very sketchy places. This hotel was not sketchy at all. Admittedly the building seems a bit older, and the room was a bit damp smelling and feeling, however, in this part of Georgia in this time of year that's pretty normal...unfortunately. I would come back because of the staff. Reggie did a great job when I called in the afternoon and even set up my room before I got there. The night shift receptionist, Steve I think it was? Was also very friendly. I appreciated that they turned my AC on and had it running cold by the time I checked in. Real yogurt was a nice addition to breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CDogfrom Newnan

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent three nights here to visit Wild Adventures. The cost was the main draw of this hotel. Our room seemed recently updated with new paint and carpet; however, the rest of the hotel seemed old and moldy and in need of an upgrade. It is near lots of dining choices and fairly near Wild Adventures and downtown Valdosta if you want to explore there. The room was small, but that was expected with the price. The breakfast was adequate, but the breakfast area was tiny. The biggest negative was the clientele of the hotel. It seemed to draw smokers (who always seem to want to smoke right outside every entrance) and people who want to hang out in the parking lot talking loudly and arguing throughout the night. Overall, it was about what I expected for the price and adequate for our needs. Although, I think I might try the Holiday Inn next door if I visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dothan, AL

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Staff unhelpful. Room not serviced while out. Hallway stank of smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and well kept. Check in was a snap. the bed was comfortable. Close to eating and interstate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The air conditioner sucked.It was very hot in the room,and the beds wasn't very comfortable. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Internet

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet was very poor in this hotel...everything else, works perfect. They need to invest in new routers to get a better internet service within the hotel. After one night, I left to Sleep Inn in Valdosta...and the only reason was internet access.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justinfrom waynesville,Ga

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were really small. No DVD player and outdated TVs. Also the bathroom was really tiny. The best thing was location and newer mattress.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by unhappyfrom Springfield il

rundown

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds are like sleeping on concrete pool was green. Location is great but booked a non smoking room and had to beg with staff to get one because none was available when we arrived. Fist and last time I book at a super 8