Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by wilbur from Gainesville, Fl

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
On the positive side: The bed was comfortable, the room was large with a full kitchen and a full sized fridge and the AC worked well. On the negative: The bathroom was tiny, the shower tile was a patchwork mismatch with some grungy grout, the hair dryer didn't work and the mount detached from the wall, the furniture was a mismatch eclectic mix with no couch and the electric plugs and wires were exposed. There was no ice machine, except the ice maker in the fridge. The facade of the motel looked good, but even a cursory look revealed a tired condition. I went looking for the ice machine and what I took for a permanent resident informed me that there was no ice machine. At that point I started looking around a bit closer and it appeared that people were living there permanently in the courtyard rooms. The room was clean, but I felt that for $87 the room was over-priced and we could have stayed at a nicer, cleaner hotel with a continental breakfast. My girlfriend remarked that it was the worst room that she had stayed in in years and that I should ask for a refund. I told her we were on an adventure and to treat it as such. Luckily she played along. The location was convenient, but I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Georgia

Very Disappointing

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Large room.
Cons: Everything
When we checked in, knew it was not going to be a pleasant experience. Lobby was small, cramped, and had stacks of papers and books everywhere. Took forever to get checked in (our room wasn't ready), and the front deck person just handed us our keys and told us our room number. They did upgrade us to a jacuzzi king suite because a king suite that we booked was "not available." Room was large, but that's about it. Nothing special. This property seemed to be more of an extended stay apartment property versus a hotel. Won't stay there again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't shower

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Staying
There was no shower curtain in th bathroom, room keys didn't work. Staff was polite, hotel was shabby. No comfortor in the duvet cover..... Only stay if desperate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BHAM Al

BAD HOTEL

Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The outside looked good but the inside and the service was BAD! Locks on doors were shaky at best. Cost was high for low product. Beds were sunken in, steaming hot water in toilets, showers were unusable and so we didn't. Couldn't wait to leave. It was the only hotel available in the city or we would have gone somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Apr 2, 2012
The beds were ok, but the room was very dirty and in a bad state of repair
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ga

Valdosta,Ga

Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a good time and enjoy it,It was on Valentine's Night,was Romantic,they had me Roses and A Box oif Candy's how sweet and better can it get,and I will be back to enjoy it again!!!Love it
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Garden Villas in Valdosta - pleasant and handy

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
My first visit to Valdosta and needed to be near the University. I was received well and efficiently by very helpful staff. Room was very large, clean and well-appointed. For a reasonably-priced hotel, it was fine. The only two items detracting from a perfect mark were a bedsheet which was worn, and which was quickly replaced, but only after the night duty chap finally responded. Other than those two minor irritants, the room, staff and location were great, especially for the affordable price. I will stay there again. Toronto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Filthy and unhealthy

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
First off, we did not know this was a "extended stay" type hotel. Thus, the contractor trucks all over the parking lot did not say "classy". Upon putting our bags down, we saw our first roach. We put our bags on the couch. Then, in the bathroom we saw a dead flea in the soap dish and another one on the side of the tub. We attempted to use the jacuzzi. After turning on the water and letting it fill up, we noticed a nasty black ring of dirt that the water was leaving on the side of the tub. We then decided to get in the shower. Not only were there black hairs on the wall (my husband is bald and I am blonde), but there were dirt stains on the tiles. When we went to bed, my husband got up to use the bathroom and turned on the light. About 3 roaches ran off. I was so embarrassed! I got this hotel as a surprise for my husband to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. This place needs to be inspected by the health department and I plan to pursue a full refund. By the way, we took pictures of all of the insects, dirt and stains.