Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bictoria

Nothing there

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very basic stay nothing too fancy. Need more words
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam

This place provided us with a place to sleep.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Amenities.
Location: It is a rest stop only.
There is not much here for restaurants. It is just a gas stop and a place to rest. The motel does not provide any amenities. I think I will up my price range next time. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
Location: This hotel is located in a crossroads of major hiways but in a remote area . There are beautiful mountain vistas , salmon spawning in the stream acro
It is a very old motel and some things that should be updated haven't been i.e. the plumbing. When we called about things the staff were prompt to respond and remedy the best they could.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie/AB

ALPINE INN / VALEMOUNT

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: IT WAS CHEAP COMPARED TO THE OTHERS....
Cons: The parking... we could not fit our Dodge Ram ton with long box. Had to park across the street...but not too serious.
Location: Great location...nice view if you like mountains. We were there to pick up horses in area so didn't spend any time sightseeing. Good food.
It was a hot day... 30 C. The air conditioner worked great - thank goodness! Took about 30 min to book in even tho' I had reservations - lots of "drop ins" / last minute. The room was neat & clean / no complaints. We didn't need a fancy place & even tho' the TV reception was terrible it didn't matter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old run down and expedia should not have this hote

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: nothing, ay least t was not dirty and nno bed bugs
Just scary ugly and old and did not think expedia would put this hotel on their list!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was ok hotel for that price range, hotel was clean, and building was kind of an old style, there was no microwave, iron and hair dryer in that room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Old Motel needing upgrades

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was the only vacancy for 100s of miles
Cons: replace the mattresses
we found the beds too hard for a peaceful sleep train tracks were close too heard the train a few times at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wetaskiwin, AB

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We were greeted by helpful happy staff. Hotel room was clean. Not much to do in the town and the restaurants are not that great with slow service and no air conditioning. Would stay at this hotel again most definitely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment--

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Close to a restaurant
The rooms were not like the pictures. Very plain. Although I was only sleeping there the beds were good and firm. Everything very plain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Well run place.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The Alpine is a little older place than we are used to but very well run, the staff are all pleasant and helpful. The place is very clean and you can tell they want people back. Clean for its age and well kept! Will stay again. Price was very good!