Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

A great clean hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Price. And everything that went with it.
Location: It was a great hotel. We were only passing through. So for a one night stay is was perfect for our needs.
The hotel was great, staff were friendly. Continental breakfast was very good. Nothing bad to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice and comfortable clean rooms with a spa. The restaurant Cariboo Grill in Valemount is highly recommended. its enjoyable stay for stop-over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel on main street

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay there. Perfect for an overnight. It's close yo the highway, gas stations, and shops. The staff was most accommodating, even helping me with WiFi connections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sechelt B.C.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: It was easy to find but not too close to the Highway. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful in the morning.
Location: Beautiful mountain valley. There would be lots to do outdoors but we were only travelling through with many hours ahead.
We needed to break up our trip back to the coast after visiting family in Camrose A.B. Valemount is in a beautiful setting and close to midway for us along that route. We looked online for a reasonably priced hotel that was not directly along the edge of the Highway so traffic noise would be at a minimum. It was mid week and early in the summer season, but on this trip, this hotel fits our needs perfectly. The continental breakfast got us off to a good start in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC

Completely redone & new

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Nice & quiet and located with gorgeous mountains all around! Wonderful renovations to the hotel. Everything new & pristine.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Right in town and a nice walk to the best place to eat for miles & miles, The Caribou Grill.
My daughter & I spent two nights. Quaint little town, We walked and relaxed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Very nice and affordable. I would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no heat

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff where nice
Cons: Turn up the heat
The room was cold and the system took several hours before it was warm enough. Tv sound system was turned down to low until we found the manual control on the side of tv after several hours of barely able to hear tv. Supplied extra heaters also di not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmontob

Not a 5 star but it was awesome in my opinion

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The hotel is freshly renovated the beds are super compfy, the room was spotless, fairly large, and we got a sweet deal. The continental breakfast was decent. The free coffee was good. we only passed through but as a long time lover of Valemount I'd stay here every time I go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Great hotel staff, good price.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Enjoyed the friendly staff, the room was quiet and clean. The keurig coffee in the room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice friendly people

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Had a good trip front desk lady very helpful and nice good place to crash