Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no heat

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff where nice
Cons: Turn up the heat
The room was cold and the system took several hours before it was warm enough. Tv sound system was turned down to low until we found the manual control on the side of tv after several hours of barely able to hear tv. Supplied extra heaters also di not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmontob

Not a 5 star but it was awesome in my opinion

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The hotel is freshly renovated the beds are super compfy, the room was spotless, fairly large, and we got a sweet deal. The continental breakfast was decent. The free coffee was good. we only passed through but as a long time lover of Valemount I'd stay here every time I go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Great hotel staff, good price.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Enjoyed the friendly staff, the room was quiet and clean. The keurig coffee in the room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Nice friendly people

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Had a good trip front desk lady very helpful and nice good place to crash
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom barrhead

Perfect stopover in the mountains

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Very clean, comfortable, lots of extras (free breakfast, hot tub, foosball table), and a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom lac la hache, b.c.

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This was just a one night stay while travelling through, chosen purely for the price, but I was really impressed with the hotel, which was nicely renovated/updated, with clean rooms. The price was incredible, there was a breakfast, the staff were great, there was free hot chocolate/coffee and water available in the lobby. The breakfast was an added bonus, although the breakfast room was very small and we had to wait for someone to leave before we could get seats, but we didn't have to wait very long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ajax ON

Comfort in Valemount

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel was comfortable with nice breakfast and hot tub area. They provided hot drinks and snacks in lobby. Just be sure to double check your reservation is confirmed. Encountered some issues in that regard.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Coquitlqm, B.C.

Very old unkept Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
There is no elevator Everything is old and damaged Had a nice TV and clean rooms The Hot tub was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by square_bearfrom yeppoon

Very nice.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly, helpful staff. Great location and close to all services. Clean and tidy rooms/bathroom. Would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wendyfrom Vancouver Island

Great for overnight stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just needed a hotel for one night and this one fit the bill - hotel is clean and comfortable, right off the main road and easy to find, there's a pub down the road within walking distance (about 4 mins), which has good food and great beer. Overall great value for money would not hesitate to stay here again.