Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Valencia

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location near to restaurants, shops, transportation, museums..
My wife and I spent five nights at the Astoria Palace and enjoyed every moment. The staff is very friendly and helpful and ready to answer any questions and provide you with maps and directions, etc. The room was large,very clean, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Location,
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping,food,international,transportation
Good experience,location center of the town,close to shopping, and cafeteria etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel with an excellent downtown location.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Everything about this hotel was great, except for the shower in the bathroom. Excellent location, great food in restaurant, and accommodating staff. We had the Upper room, which has apparently been recently renovated. Our only complaint pertains to the shower. Water from the shower tends to leak into the rest of the bathroom, since there is no wall and the floor is not sloped to prevent said leak. We had to place several towels on the shower floor to prevent the leak.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Old Town hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff ... apart from the one that said there is no way they could 'lend' us a couple of towels to take to beach ... took from room instead!
Cons: No facility to change a few £'s to Euros but unless its Sunday other exchange facilities close by. Towels for beach visit.
Location: in the old town area.
Reasonable hotel in old town but seen better days. We booked an 'Upper room' and were delighted on checking-in to be told we were being upgraded to a Junior suite. Unfortunately we were somewhat disappointed with the quality of the suite ( a small annex room with a TV and setee constituted the 'suite') ... Very tired decor, leaky shower, toilet seat loose, basin took ages for water to drain out. One of these is acceptable but when all are present ... not too good! If this was a suite ... and this was supposed to be an upgrade on an 'Upper' room (a grade up on Standard) ... then I'd hate to see a standard room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Perfect location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Good location, close to everything. Beds aren't very comfortable. Mattresses are dated. Staff is very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire England

Lovely centrally located hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Perhaps a cash machine In the hotel. Tea making facilities in the rooms.
Location: Town centre location. Close to shops. Ideal for city break. 5 minute walk to the central square and tour buses. The indoor market well worth a visit.
This is our second stay at the hotel. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The hotel is convenient for all attractions and shopping. Large comfortable rooms, highly recommended, we will certainly stay when visiting Valencia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom farnham, surrey

Quiet location near to old town

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: As above
Location: Old town walking distance. It is really worth walking down the riverbed - such a relaxing walk with cafés for a coffee stop!
Hotel staff were exceptionally helpful. Rooms were very comfortable and high standard (we paid for the upper rooms which are the renovated rooms). Breakfast was made better by the bright views of the skyline and contrast with the darker corridors. Couldn't fault . Wifi was a bit of an issue for my travelling friend but not for me. Would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short trip to great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
We stayed 4 nights. Great location for getting around the city. We never really saw the staff which for us is perfect. When we needed a taxi early they arranged this for us. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Great location in centre of city. Friendly staff and reasonable room rates. Public areas clean and attractive.
Cons: Our room (304) was a little tired. In need of refurbishment.
Location: Great location, opposite pedestrian square with selection of god bars and restaurants, easy walking to all city centre attractions.
Just returned from a long weekend in Valencia. Hotel looked very good from outside and in public areas. Front desk very friendly and let us book in early and offered to look after luggage until flight time when we booked out, without prompting. Initial view of room looked just as advertised, but when looked a bit closer room 304 could do with a complete refurbishment. Bathroom door broken and paint peeling, decoration generally looking a little long in the tooth. Double glazing hardly reduced sound at all from cafes and traffic outside. But considering price paid, hotel was value for money. People who prefer softer beds watch out as mattress was very firm, bordering on hard. Free Wi-Fi was very weak and slow. But as we just used room as a sleeping and washing place, the central location made up for its failures.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

It was good.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and bar.
Cons: I could see mold arould bath and dark dirt in bath. It need to be more abitration expenses. The breakfast room was too noisy.
The location was good and bar was really nice, specially the staff were fantastic. One thing I felt sorry for was bath was not very clean. I could see mold arould bath and dark dirt in bath. It need to be more abitration expenses. The breakfast room was too noisy and the staff in the room were not looking in order because it was too busy with not enough number of staff.