Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice modern hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Its modern look
Cons: Would love to have a swimming pool available for those hot summer days
Location: You could catch the bus right at the corner to go downtown or to the beach. Taxis are also right outside the hotel.
Clean, comfortable hotel close to transportation. Staff helpful but could improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean modern hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great hotel! Situated between the city centre and the beach. Bus stop right outside so ten minute bus ride either way. The hotel is close to a modern shopping centre full of great restaurants full of local people and cheaper than eating in the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LN

Good not great :)

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Good location... Wish there was a pool though as beach is cab drive away. Took a while for anything to do with room service to be actioned. At one point we rang reception 3 times to get some ice. Not worth it for price we paid and I expected a better service which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location. 5 minute taxi ride to the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and rooftop bar
Cons: Free access to health suite for hotel residents
Location: Close to both the beach and town centre
Excellent hotel with a good location. Hotel restaurant served excellent food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent rooftop bar is the perfect place to start your evening! Shame the health suite come at an extra charge! Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Great views

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: If there was a pool that would be fantastic but the beach is only a 6 euro taxi ride away.
Location: The City of Arts and Sciences are just over the road and definately worth a visit
We had a fantastic stay in the Barcelo hotel the staff were very friendly throughout our stay and it is set in a good location about half way between the town and the port. The rooms were decorated in a modern style and had a massive bed which you probably could of put 8 people in! They also had black out blinds which allowed us to have a very restful nights sleep each day. The view from the rooftop terrace was magnificent as the hotel looks out on to the amzing architecture of the City of Arts and Sciences buildings. These really are beautiful buildings that look like something out of a sci-fi movie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great location to see the best of the old and new of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville,nc

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Could be more child-friendly, or have certain rooms that are child-friendly
Location: The park is beautiful, has lots of olaces to walk, playgrounds to take your children, many restaurants nearby, and the oceanografica nearby is great!
This was a nice hotel! We enjoyed our stay, but it is definitely not baby-friendly! We have a 1 year old and although they were very accommodating with providing a crib, the room was not child-friendly. Glass everywhere combined with a nice bed of rocks for him to throw made for many scary moments. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone else, as it's very nice, great location, very nice staff, great breakfast... But I'm afraid I would NOT recommend it to anyone with small children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefanus

Good Hotel. Equidistant from beach & Old Town

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Good modern hotel. v. good breakfast. The expedia form wants me to write more, but really there's not much else to say. It's a good modern hotel. It does what it says on the tin. It's recommended. I would give it an overall rating of 4.5 - but there's no facility for that on the form. If only the Expedia survey form was as good as the Hotel!!! (Is that enough words?)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harold from Miami

Good needs Maintance prevention

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice and great location and easy access to center thru bus #40. Everyone is friendly. However they need to address some poor maintenance practices. Modern designs and furniture is cracking. Walls are scrapped from base boards being too low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Married couple from Kuwait

Best hotel to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Barcelo valencia is the best hotel to stay in valencia.. 5 min drive from the centre which makes it quiet near at the same time.. Checking in and out was easy and fast staff gave us all information we need room was clean and bed was comftable .. It was a short trip but I decently wanna come again and will stay in this hotel