Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hudson, NY

Amazing hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The hotel is the perfect blend of old and new. I loved the area it was located in. Our shower leaked into the room but with polished concrete floors it wasn't such a big deal. Will definitely recommended this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at the heart of the old city

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Top quality hotel with superb staff - professional, friendly and welcoming. Great location and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel in an excellent location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing-it's perfect!
Location: Ideal location -a few minutes walk from the centre of the old town in one direction and a few minutes walk to the bus stop in the other direction.
This is a brilliant hotel-from the moment the door is opened for you the staff are amazing. The personal service they provide continues until you leave. The hotel itself is beautiful, the rooms awesome and the location superb. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not stay anywhere else. The staff should be highly praised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Stunning!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Terrific staff...stunning hotel...wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful. Interesting feature was the old wooden beams on the ceiling and very modern decor
Location: The cathedral, Central market, fantastic dining options and shopping are all nearby
Great location means most highlights are nearby. Room decor is really modern and each room seems to have some unique features
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Very nice historical yet modern hotel in old city

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Historical background, location, free minibar, quality of air conditioning and other equipment
Cons: Technical problems like water coming out of the shower area
Location: Very close to the historical site of city
Nice location, very friendly staff, quiet place. English speaking staff very friendly, answers all questions. Walking distance from the historical site, the hotel itself is historical with modern equipment.The room was large, a litlle dark, the room could have had better lighting.Overall a very good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding service. The front desk staff were incredibly helpful in suggesting dining options (including making reservations). The historical architecture elements within the hotel are well integrated with the modern amenities. We particularly enjoyed the videos of an archaeologist explaining the history of the building and the historical artifacts on display (available by scanning QR codes). We greatly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenbob from USA

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent a week cruising the Spanish coast staying in 4-5 star properties. This hotel was the best stunning property, great room size, service excellent Valet parking 25 euro was cheaper than others! Right down town, great restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Athens

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at Caro hotel.