Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anne-marie from worcester

City centre relaxation

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Well placed in the old quarter it is a handy hotel tho the trip to the sister hotel where the reception is was a tad inconvenient but the staff were lovely. Comfy giant bed.....the huge bath and shower by the bed seemed odd as there was a shower etc in the bathroom. ...tho I really enjoyed a soak in the tub. We were there for fuve nights and would deffo go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: NONE
Cons: Bad location, bad place to stay.
Location: Do not stay here.
Awful awful experience. Ding Dong Nuns is far from the main hotel. The staff is friendly but refused to come with us even though we said we had been driving around in circles for over 2 hours. Caution - Valencia has a lot of one way streets, so if you are driving getting to the DING DONG hotels is virtually impossible unless you park far and lug your luggage around. Hotel can be noisy, lots of young people for parties. Our experience and stay was just horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RICH&TRISH from UK

GREAT COUPLES PLACE

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: THE SHOWER
Cons: NO TEA MAKING FACILITIES
Location: GOOD PLACE RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE
GREAT PLACE...TO STAY, NOT WHAT I WAS EXPECTING. ROOM WAS UP TODATE BED WAS BIG AND VERY CLEAN . THIS IS NOT A DROP OUT PLACE!!! MORE OF A *** STAR THE SHOWER ROOM WAS OF GREAT PLACE. WE ARE IN OUR MIDD OLD GROUP, SO THIS IS FOR ALL AGES...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Georgia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Atlanta, GA, USA

Contemporary Flair in the Middle of Valencia

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Bright colors, fresh design details, ten foot tall tower with rain shower.
Cons: Everything was well done - new...the only thing I did not manage to find the TV remote, but then there was high speed internet.
Location: Very good location, in the middle of historic Valencia
Really great value, very clean and professionally run. Rooms are newly renovated with contemporary fixtures and finishings. My bed was a california king size bed - a tad to large for the room, but very nice to sleep in...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good value quirkiness.

Posted May 29, 2013
If you want a massive room with a view, then this place won't suit you. If you need a comfy, quirky place to crash in, then this is great value. The room made excellent use of space, and suited me down to the ground. Quite stylishly decorated, with a lovely shower room. Perfectly situated in the old town for the tourist sights. The room wasn't terribly big but the bed was huge and very comfortable. Only drawback was that the hallway in the room was only lit when the door was open, making it quite dark back there. A light in the hallway so you could actually see in the wardrobe would be perfect. If you need natural light in the room, you just open the window behind the mirror. I was aware that you had to check in at another building as they make this clear in the booking email and it's just a 5 minute easy walk away so I didn't find this a great pain at all. Pleasant reception staff and you can leave your bags here after check-out which is a very respectable time of midday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by aki

good value and very pleasant

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
nice modern hotel, comfortable and clean, and quiet, easy to find. Friendly check in and breakfast bar staff, but check-in and key collection away from premises is a bit awkward, could be made a bit easier if clear diections to the Telas bike tour shop were available in a few other languages besides Catalan. Just five minutes away if you don't get lost!
3 out of 5
by Mireille from Malta

Hotel for young or sole travelers

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Clean room and soft white towels
Cons: No reception, no phone.
Location: Quiet area close to city centre however not ideal for a female to walk at night as hotel in an alley
The reception is some 6 minutes away. Though this is stated I believe it should be emphasized on the site. Basically if the card to open main door does not work you have to find your way through narrow roads etc. by car it's difficult to get to reception. Each room has no phone to contact hotel and no staff in hotel especially at night Though room clean,bath is opposite bed Light in room limited especially in closet area , whilst there is absolutely no furniture in the bedroom, not even a chair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harriet from Norwich, Norfolk, UK

Basic hotel no frills

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Bath in room and location
Cons: View and lack of hotel amenities.
Location: Great location central and we walked everywhere. Where we couldn't walk there was easy access to metro which is really easy to understand
Arrived at hotel to find directions to sister hotel where we had to check in found sister hotel and instead of going straight back to our hotel and going out again for dinner, we ate on the way back which meant we didn't get to our room until 0030. We found the room had been left untouched/uncleaned after previous occupants left. Informed 24hr reception situated nearby at sister hotel who arranged for us to sleep in another room for the night. We had to vacate this room by 10am for new occupants to check in. We were told that our original room would be cleaned and ready for us by 1400. Frankly I think our room should have been cleaned first thing however it was not seen to until at least midday.we were able to leave our bags in our original room and head out for the day. Although the issue was dealt with I didn't feel it was dealt with as quickly as it could have been. We were also informed by a party of seven that each checked in to their own rooms to find them already occupied. Once settled in we were provided with fresh towels everyday and new shower gel etc. we had a massive bath in the bedroom and a shower ensuite. Bed was huge and comfortable. Air con worked. View from room looks out on to rubble car park. No tea coffee making facilities or water bottles or hair dryer. Close to old town. Five min walk to lovely central market. Closest tube station to hotel is xativier on metro line 5 which goes to airport and straight through to marina where beach is lovely.