Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Nice hotel, in a good location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and helpful staff. The Express Breakfast provides everything you need to start your day. Enjoy coffee/drinks in bar area.
Cons: Tea/Coffee facilities in the room may be a useful addition.
Stayed for a week in July. Close to lovely parks, restaurants and local attractions. Valencia Old Town is really beautiful with plenty to see and do - shopping/sightseeing/eating. The hotel roof top pool isn't very big but is adequate; returning from a days activity and dipping into the water was so refreshing with a cooling breeze most of the time. The free shuttle to the beach is great - the beach itself is lovely but we found that there isn't an awful lot else around that particular area - although we did enjoy a delicious paella at a beach-side restaurant. The restaurants do tend to open later in the evening, we ate around 10pm most evenings - plenty variety of food on offer nearby: Within 10 minutes from the hotel, there is an excellent Asian buffet restaurant which we recommend. The frozen yoghurt shop also provided a welcome treat for dessert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Excellent

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very clean, tidy, spacious, freindly staff and very well located
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Not close enough to center, but good

Posted Jul 3, 2014
On site parking was very convenient. I did not feel that the reception was very inviting or attentive. The lobby bar was very convenient, and we were able to enjoy a World Cup match there with other guests. It isn't extremely close to the main sights, though definitely within easy walking distance of the City of Arts and Sciences. The air conditioning was subpar. We were extremely warm, even at night. There was a mini fridge which worked adequately. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable. What I truly regret is not having used the pool! It looked so inviting on the morning that we left. It isn't very large, but well maintained. There is also a sauna (you must tell the reception you wish to use it in advance) and a small gym. We did not eat the breakfast and so are unable to comment on it. There was no wifi in the rooms per se, though I was able to use it by the door. There is strong wifi in the lobby, at least strong enough to make Skype calls. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. Overall recommend. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: very close to Ciudad de las Artes y Las Ciencias. You can walk there. Only 1.3 Euros for a bus downtown. It's very convenient.
Location: very close to Ciudad de las Artes y Las Ciencias and a Burger King.
Good clean quite place for rest. No Wifi in room, can only access wifi in the lobby. Sometimes the connection is not great. But the staff is helpful. We didn't try the breakfast - too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RM from Florida

Relaxing stay

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel and its location so much we decided to san extra day. Beautifully located close to aquarium and parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacko from London

good bus service to beach and town center by foot

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location to transport system also easy walking distance to town center
Cons: The pool or outside area should have been open to relax in. Chester draws for clothing. Coffee making facilities in room. safe secured to wall
Location: Tour bus stops outside the hotel, restaurants,supermarket and bars close by. next to Gulliver park other main attractions a short walk
Used as a base to visit parts of Valencia with the idea of moving to the area Hotel well situated to main bus links to the beach and Town center with the metro close by. Not a lot to do in the hotel in down time pool and outside area closed. Geared for business and school groups to stay not a family hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex from Göteborg

Good hotel and Good price !!

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good.. :) 4.0 of me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kathy from London

City hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Beds and breakfast OK. Hotel clean and most staff helpful. Near park and tour bus stop across the road, which came every hour. No amenities at hotel. Ideal for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emil Migs from USA

Great hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't ask for more. Great location and the food was fantastic!