Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Wendy from London

Middle of the road hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel room was spacious and well furnished. Bedding was clean and bed very comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved and also for 4 star hotel would have expected shampoo/conditioner/body lotion.
Location: Hotel is down a residential street, with quite a walk to more touristy areas.
Although the room itself was very clean and roomy, the hotel facilities weren't great. There isn't a bar as such, it's an extension of the hotel reception, and staff are not available all the time. Breakfast room is very small, and choice of hot breakfast items was very disappointing, as was the fact that the scrambled eggs that came straight out of the kitchen were stone cold! Rooms at the front of the hotel suffer from noise early in the morning as there is an underground car park entrance right by the side of the hotel. The hotel itself is quite a way away from some of the tourist attractions, tourist bus etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but nothing amazing.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Basic accommodation, that was fine but no character.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for sightseeing in Valencia

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Menu was rather limiting
Location: Most enjoyed Barrio Del Carmen, walk along Jardin Del Turia past magnificent City of Arts and Sciences to the port and seafront. Also
Went for a few days with friends to enjoy ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenny from florida

Great location, nice staff, market close by

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Spent two daysmat the hotel, close to all the sites we wanted to see. Dined at very good restaurants close by. If you are looking for a simple hotel with pleasing staff and room rates, make sure to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Toronto

Can be better

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking should be for free ,bigger rooms for family stay
Location: Not to far from the old town
One front desk girl was very rude however the other girl she was totally the opposite very nice and helpful ,if you are a family this isn't the hotel that you want to stay ,small rooms .parking is expensive in general
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison from Seattle

Very nice hotel and location

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The hotel was a very good value for the price, in a great location, with nice amenities.
We found this hotel to be very nice, in a very convenient location to both the train station and to all the sights we wanted to see in the Old Town. The only drawback is that the neighborhood itself isn't very nice, but that it is so close to everything and felt safe was fine. We were very pleased with the size, decor, cleanliness, and staff of this hotel. The room was exceptionally quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The shower had excellent water pressure and hot water. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison from Seattle

Very nice hotel and location

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The hotel was a very good value for the price, in a great location, with nice amenities.
We found this hotel to be very nice, in a very convenient location to both the train station and to all the sights we wanted to see in the Old Town. The only drawback is that the neighborhood itself isn't very nice, but that it is so close to everything and felt safe was fine. We were very pleased with the size, decor, cleanliness, and staff of this hotel. The room was exceptionally quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The shower had excellent water pressure and hot water. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HY from London

Central location

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The room was ok, it provided all the basic requirements. The bed was comfortable, we were given a smoking room and it smelled a little bit. The location was perfect for a city break, it was very convenient to all the sites. we walked and took the local buses everywhere. Overall, a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet street but central location

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Hotel staff were a little dry on arrival not welcoming compared to Australia