Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chin from london

good location for the city centre and river garden

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: convienence
friendly service and comfortable facilities, convenient location for looking around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Leicestershire

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Our room was spacious, clean and well decorated. The choice of food at breakfast was excellent.
Location: Within walking distance of the Old Town and the City of Arts and Science. Royal Gardens offer shade for walking in on hot days.
Hotel is in a very pleasant tree lined avenue in a very good area of Valencia. It is well situated for walking to the Old Town and also the City of Arts and Science. The beach can be accessed by an hour's walk or a short metro ride. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London

Well located, quiet hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff at reception. Our room facing the back was quiet
Location: 10 mins walk from the Colon metro station. wide choice of restaurants in surrounding streets. We walked to the Old City and the Oceanographic/aquarium
We had a long weekend break in this fantastic city. Great food, lots to see and a huge beach just a bus ride from the main city area. Very efficient metro to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
by Carole from Uxbridge, UK

Review of Hotel Dimar, Valencia, Spain

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and bright. It was a bus ride to city centre.
Location: Hotel Dimar is situated on the outskirts of city centre. It is a bus ride or 15 minute walk into the city centre.
My friend and I spent 4 nights at Hotel Dimar in Valencia, Spain. We had a very enjoyable time. The room was spacious, clean and bright. The staff were very helpful. We took breakfast each morning at the hotel and we thought it was good value for money and had plenty of variety. Carole L
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from UK

Nice apart from wifi

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Generally enjoyed my stay. Room service is very good. Fitness room is more than adequate for the time I was there (long weekend for motogp). Wifi needs to be improved, it tends to drop out and it wasn't fast enough to stream stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thamu from Coventry, UK

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
The hotel is in a brilliant area with a GAGGLE of restaurants and bars on the street just behind it. The rooms were huuuuge and the staff was very friendly. The city centre and the charming El Carmen are 10 mins walk away with the City of Arts and Sciences a short taxi ride (about €6) away. The breakfast was quite satisfactory and there was no need for us to eat in the hotel restaurant as there was a magnificent Argentinian restaurant (La Patrilla Argentina) round the corner. All in all a great hotel and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Brighton

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2013
The hotel is in a good location with buses to the port and beach at the end of the street, restaurants nearby and very convenient for the old part of town. The room was clean with good facilities. This is the first hotel I have stayed in abroad where tea and coffee facilities have been offered, although the café across the road does a very good pot of tea!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Florida from USA

Hotel close to old city

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The gym is too small, no much option of equipment.
Location: cultural places, restaurants, close to the old city center.
Great location, surrounded of restaurants, cultural places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Clean,modern hotel. Great location close to park but still only short walk to old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Valencia city center.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Great location. We were able to walk everywhere.
Location: The old part of the city is walking distance. The Turia Gardens parkway leads to the City of Arts and Sciences. Bus stops are also close.
Loved this place and would surely stay here again! I emailed ahead and asked for a quieter room on an upper floor. Got and almost immediate response which gave me a great first impression. The staff was super helpful in arranging tours etc.. and gave us lots of little tips to get around town. We didn't use any of the extra services, work out room, etc... but did have breakfast one day. Great buffet and just a little more than you might pay at a resteraunt, well worth it considering the beverages were endless. Lock box in room was handy. Stay Here!