Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom 東京都
バルセロナからのショートトリップで利用Posted Dec 11, 2014
部屋も広くて清潔感があり、良かったと思います。 モーニングビュッフェは当初付けずに申し込みましたが、後に付けて改めて申し込み正解でした。駅から少し離れた場所でしたが、それほど困りません。 総合的には料金の割に大満足でした。
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom Milano
ho soggiornato in occasione della maratona di valePosted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Le stanze per dormire e le sale per la colazione. Anche l'arredamento vintage è di gusto
Cons: Il ristorante. Va giusto bene in caso di emergenza che arrivando tardi non si ha voglia di andare in giro a cercare un posto dove mangiare.
Location: a posizione dell'Hotel è perfetta perché vicino al centro (fermata dell'autobus difronte all'Hotel e, in pochissime fermate, si arriva in centro).
Ottima,! Sia per me che per i mie amici. Eravo li per la Maratona e tutto ha funzionato bene. Anche il giorno, siamo andati a passeggiare sulla spiaggia, molto bella. Ci siamo diverti rilassati al caldo sole di Valencia
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom Graz/Austria
Zu Fuss oder mit dem BikePosted Oct 21, 2014
Ideales Hotel um die gleich ums Eck liegende fantastische Architektur der futuristischen Bauwerke zu bestaunen. Zu Fuss 5 min und man ist in einer anderen Welt. Innenstadt miz dem Bus 15 min entfernt, ebenso der Strand. Gerne wieder!
by A verified travelerfrom Warwickshire
Disappointing and darkPosted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: If I had to say something it would be some of the decor but they some form of light bringing in to the rooms.
Cons: Helpful and polite staff would definitely improve this hotel. It's not in a bad location either.
Location: We were a 7€ taxi ride into both valencia town and the beach which is great. You can visit the old town, go to the beach, visit museums etc.
We separated our holiday into three parts and this was our last stop for five nights. Each hotel we had specifically chosen, particularly as we wanted swimming pools with them. On arrival we were greater by a very helpful young gentlemen and given maps, told which buses to use for where to get too etc. We then went to unpack and came back down ready to go by the pool, we were told by a rude older gentlemen that we couldn't use the pool as it closed on the 15th September. We were not given an explanation or an apology for this and we were never told when booking or before booking that this was the case. I cannot tell how disappointed we were. Had we if known of the pool closure we would have cancelled and taken our booking elsewhere. The rooms are very dark and echoey, non the less they are clean. However during September the nights are starting to get cold and you are only given a sheet to sleep with. The hotel was very quiet during our stay and the bar was hardly ever tended too, there were no menus for food or drink anywhere to be displayed either. The hotel has a 20€ taxi rate to valencia airport! This was great however again I booked this with the lady on reception who seemed to obviously have better things with her time and made me wait ten minutes or so until she was ready to help me and even then she thought she would be rude to me. I would not recommend this hotel and I certainly wouldn't go back again. Disappointing end to a great holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by RobertoC, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thanks for reviewing our hotel in Expedia. We really appreciate your honesty pointing out the good location and cleanliness of our hotel, despite all inconveniences you mentioned. Please accept our apologies if we did not rise the challenge, we did our best to achieve it. Nonetheless we should say that you had information at your disposal about our swimming pool when you booked. Please look at the Expedia hotel description, and you will find a related text. Unfortunately we cannot open our swimming pool more than 3 months per year (we would rather otherwise, but it is impossible at the moment) but we scrupulously make this information as public as possible. The “rude” attitude of our staff was likely a consequence of some stressful situation at the desk. We are sorry for that. Please also accept our apologies if you were not properly informed about two blankets available in the wardrobe. Finally we would like to ask for a second opportunity to let you change your opinion about our work. We are sure you would have a great stay, enjoying swimming pool and our staff, totally at your disposal. Kindest regards, hotel medium valencia Staff
Recommendedby A verified traveler
Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recommendedby A verified traveler
Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom Vignola
Ottimo albergo moderno è confortevolePosted Sep 19, 2014
pulito, bello, comodo. Grande e bella piscina. La posizione non è proprio centrale (circa 1,5 km per la metro), ma di fronte c'è la fermata bus x il centro. Unica pecca doccia con acqua "volubile"
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by RobertoC, Hotel Management
Gentile Emanuele, grazie mille per il commento positivo che ci ha riservato. Abbiamo apprezzato i riferimenti alla pulizia e alla piscina, oltre al fatto che abbia ricordato, a tutti gli utenti di Expedia, la comodità dell'autobus pubblico per raggiungere il centro. Riguardo ai problemi con la doccia, siamo un po' perplessi perché è la prima volta che riceviamo questa segnalazione. Faremo le ricerche necessarie per capire cosa possa essere successo. Grazie per la comprensione che ha manifestato. La aspettiamo per un ulteriore soggiorno a Valencia. Cordiali saluti da parte di tutto lo staff dell'hotel medium valencia.
for Overnight Stay Before Destinationby Stevefrom Spain
Great hotelPosted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent customer service. Great pool facility, although shuts for the winter from 16/9!
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom Den Bosch
Prima hotel, goede prijs kwaliteit verhoudingPosted Sep 11, 2014
Fijn hotel, lekker balkon, ruime kamers en elke dag schone handdoeken. Jammer dat er geen tafel en stoelen voor op het balkon waren, wij hebben de stoelen van binnen gebruikt. Heel handig en een tip voor overige reizigers; voor het hotel kun je fietsen van Valenbisi huren. Dit kost per week €13. Overal in de stad staan er fietspunten. Als je binnen 30 minuten je fiets terugplaatst, dan kost het je niks. Kom je daarbuiten dan kost het €1 per half uur. Heel fijn!
for Personal Eventby A verified traveler
leuk hotel met balkonPosted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oud hotel maar gerenoveerd naar een vier sterren hotel. Moderne kamer, met balkon. Minpunt: stoffige hotelkamer!