Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

nice hotel with easy access to all the sites

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: the staff is super and the hotel is reasonably priced
Cons: internet connection on the room could be improved
Location: Go to Lienzo Gastrotapas- Phenomenal. also take the train to sagunt or xativa. Also go by taxi to El Palmar for Paella at L'Illa.
The hotel is modern is style and located within easy access to busses, taxis and the metro. The room were a good size, very clean with all needed items. The staff at the hotel was extremely helpful, especially Roberto and Virginia. The breakfast is well appointed European style, meaning there was a selection of eggs, meats, fruits, cheeses, yogurts, and pastries. The restaurant on the first floor has a modest but adequate menu that does not change. We only spent one day at the pool area which is small but fine to catch some sun. Most people go to the beach which is about a 10 minute bus ride for about $1.50 per person. the wifi like other have commented is limited at times in the room but there is a business center and computers that you can purchase time on for a few euro. The hotel is located within a 5 minute walk to the aquarium and 8-10 to the arts and sciences buildings. To walk though the park to the old center is about 35-45 minutes a strolling pace, but worth the effort. The park is lovely with lots to look at. We liked not being in the old city center as it can be crowded and more lively at night. at this hotel you get a great room with no outside disturbance. We would stay here again and recommend to friends as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ddd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jayfrom Cambs

Primus

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall nice hotel good location. Only Complaint was I booked a room for 2 adults & 1 child. They gave me 3 single beds.! I did ask for a double but they didn't seem interested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey UK

Excellently located hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We loved the location of this hotel. It was close to the beach, near the center of the town. With the beautiful river park on your doorstep, which had many attractions to visit. We enjoyed the good value bike hire and the safe cycle lanes we were able to cycle to the park and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night in VLC

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the hotel, decor, friendliness of front desk staff, and the easy walk to many sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Nice hotel, central for all our needs.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Spa
Cons: Everything to our liking!
Location: Pretty central for all our needs, short walk to the beach and plenty of bars and resturants nearby
Not too far from the airport. Easy to find. Friendly, helpful staff! Loved the Spa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edwinfrom Toronto, Canada

Overall I was satisfied by our stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location, as it is right across from several tourist sights, a 10 minute bike ride to the city or beach and has some great restaurants near by. The Junior Suite was spacious and tidy, but had more dust on the floor than we were comfortable with and the 'freshly cleaned' bathrobes had hairs on them. The salon of the room gets Wi-Fi but the bedroom itself doesn't. When I called the front desk to ask about this and the lack of premium tv channels, the 'matter of fact' response (that all the Junior Suites had this problem) and the abrasive attitude were unsatisfactory. Overall I was satisfied by our stay, but was slightly underwhelmed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very elegant and centrally located

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel centrally located between downtown and the beach. Very close to the aquarium and science museum and best location if you are coming for shopping. Great service and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamiefrom Orange County, CA

Love Valencia Spain!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, very upscale. Rooms large, modern, and bed very comfy. Hotel staff friendly and we paid for the breakfast buffet to be included in the cost of our stay, and was glad we did. Good selection of breakfast choices and the dining room staff friendly. The staff at the front desk DO NOT SPEAK ENGLISH or VERY LITTLE. Other than that, our experience at the hotel was a pleasant one. No clocks in the room, but this is what we found throughout other hotels in Spain. The Metro is about a mile walk away, but you’re within a short walking distance to the Opera house, the L'Hemisfèric, a IMAX 3D-cinema, planetarium and laserium, L'Oceanogràfic and the Turia gardens. And the Mediterranean Sea is a subway train ride away, and worth the small cost of a subway ticket. The city is lovely as IS the Downtown area, and we would encourage all to hop the local metro and explore this charming area. Despite the hotel being about a mile away from the subway, we did not mind the walk (work off all those calories from the delicious desserts!) and it was nice coming back to the hotel and our spacious room, after a day out exploring the city. Would love to return to Valencia some day, and if we can return, we’ll probably want to stay at Hotel Primus Valencia again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robfrom plymouth, uk

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
All round good hotel, everything clean and tidy, good price, suited our purposes perfectly.