Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom treviso

albergo centralissimo

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Lo stile un po' retrò, gli arredamenti e gli spazi comuni, silenziosi ma accoglienti : si ha la sensazione di essere un turista di altri tempi !
Cons: Va tutto molto bene così com'è. Bisogna anche tener conto del buon rapporto qualità/prezzo.
Location: Posizione centralissima a meno di 100 metri dalla Plaza dell'Ayuntamento.
L'accoglienza è stata molto professionale ed anche se l'aspetto visivo della hall è un po' sottotono, poi l'interno dell'hotel è molto curato e gradevole nel suo stile antico : d'altronde ha ben 103 anni di vita ! Nella camera, molto silenziosa forse perché la finestra guardava un cavedio interno, ci sono tutti i servizi necessari ed i letti dove abbiamo dormito si sono rivelati molto ergonomici e riposanti. La colazione al mattino si è rivelata davvero sorprendente : un buffet come raramente abbiamo potuto riscontrare in altri hotel che abbiamo frequentato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Afrom anytown

valencia

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in the old town quarter. Lovely art noveau hotel with good sized rooms and renovated bathrooms. Very comfortable in area with numerous shops and restaurants. Convenient to public transportation - 2 blocks to bus stops and 3 blocks to metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

chambre très confortable

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
très bien situé pour une visite de Valencia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margriet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

excellent location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Our room was large for 2 people. I like the architecture and the feel of this historical hotel.
Cons: Internet. Make it easy for guests not to log in frequently
Location: Close of the sites. It is just relaxing to sit at the plaza and enjoy the beaturiful fountain. A lot of restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel is at the center of town, within walking distance from the train station. The room was clean, staff attentive. The only concern I have is their internet connection. You have to log in all the time. Otherwise, I will recommend this hotel. Walk on a Saturday night, before supper. The place is like Times Square in New York City. Valencia is a quaint city with a lot to do. Vist their famous market (mercado central) and enjoy the atmosphere and food..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CAMINOfrom LEON

ATENCIÓN MUY BUENA

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
MUY BUENA UBICACION
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lodi

Posizione eccezionale!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Look un po' datato ma posizione eccezionale! Nel complesso giudizio più che positivo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rotterdam

Goed gelegen hotel in centrum Valencia

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Ligging, balkon, receptie-personeel.
Cons: Zachtere matrassen, schoonmaakpersoneel zou wat stiller te werk kunnen gaan.
Location: Zijstraat van Plaza del Ayuntamiento dus in het centrum, dichtbij de restauranten, het Virginplein en het winkelgebied. Metrostations op 5min loopafst
We hebben een prettig verblijf gehad in dit hotel! Voordelen: Het personeel bij de balie is aardig en behulpzaam, de kamer is gezellig en erg schoon (elke dag schone handdoeken en een goed schoongemaakte kamer), als je een balkon hebt is het uitzicht enorm leuk, perfecte locatie in het centrum, metrostations in de buurt, goedwerkende airco en koelkast. Nadelen: Het matras is extreem hard, de kamer is in oude staat en zou een opknapbeurt kunnen gebruiken, de schoonmakers maken al vroeg herrie (gepraat en apparaten), als je op de eerste verdieping verblijft hoor je het verkeer, de stadsbussen en vuilniswagens die langsrijden door de zijstraat, erg goed. Desondanks is het een leuk hotel om te verblijven en perfect gelegen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cagliari

A due passi dal centro storico

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: posizione centrale
Cons: gli arredi
Location: ottima posizione, sia per i servizi che per tutto il resto
Ottima posizione centrale, tutti i servizi a portata di mano, un po vecchi gli arredi, ma nel complesso ottimo.