Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clive from UK

Lovely Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Central location and facilities.
Cons: We were very happy with what we were offered.
Location: Close by are all the major tourists attractions. We used the Tourist bus (hop on/off) which we considered verygood value .
This is a good Hotel close to the City centre. All the main attractions are within easy walking distance and there are plenty of bars,restaurants and shops close by. The Hotel is decorated in a 1920s style and on the whole is well maintained and above all clean. Staff were attentive and happy to help when required. Breakfast,buffet style, was very good and there was plenty of fruit,bread, cheeses,meats, cereals to choose from. Scrambled egg,bacon and small pork sausages were also available. Our room (223) had a small balcony overlooking the main post office at the back of the Hotel. It was clean ,comfortable and more than adequate for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mide from Ireland

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second time to stay in this hotel. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is in a perfect location for shopping, and right beside the old city. Breakfeast is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel That's Centrally Located

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: The old world feel, the fast in room Wi-Fi, and the great breakfast buffet.
This is a nice hotel that is well located in the city center, near the town hall. It feels old-fashioned with some lovely architectural elements. My room was spacious, very clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and had a shower curtain that kept water in the tub while taking a hot shower with great water pressure. Fast in room Wi-Fi. In the morning, if you're a light sleeper, you may be awakened by voices in the hallway or the housekeeping carts. Not much street noise, though. The gentlemen at the reception area speak a little English. They were polite, though not exceptionally friendly or helpful. Other than circling the hotel on the map... The breakfast buffet was wonderful. A great selection of foods in a lovely room. A bit of old world charm. I had little interaction with the ladies in the dining area, but they were cordial. The hotel is within walking distance of many sites of interest in Valencia. Numerous buses are in the nearby plaza and taxis are plentiful. The Metro is a 5-10 minute walk away, largely via a pedestrian shopping zone. Straight shot on the red line to or from the airport to the Colon station, about a 20 minute ride. Easy! Also, not a long walk from the (North) train station. Lots of nearby shopping and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ana from usa

good location

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: great location
Cons: TV channels
Location: old city of Valencia near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Sussex, UK

Ideal for sightseeing or shopping

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The helpful and welcoming staff, the central position and the facilities.
Cons: More pillows on the bed and a better outlook to the bedroom.
Although old fashioned in style the hotel was welcoming, the breakfast adequate in choice and quality and the room was comfortable. It was in easy walking distance of all the main sights and shops.It was good value and if in Valencia I would certainly try to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

City Visit

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
City centre hotel in a great city with everything in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackplaid from Connecticut

Disappointing

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The exterior looks quaint and inviting, but the interior is disappointing with the exception of the dining/breakfast room. Staff were not helpful or friendly. Beds were not comfortable. Was well located for shopping and downtown sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com