Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, not a 5 star service

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Service - the frills that should make up the part of their 5* rating.
The hotel is ideally located between the old town and the beach, next to the park. The hotel is for more of a business stay than pleasure. Although it is 5*, this is purely on ticking the appropriate boxes for ' available' facilities. Yes it has a pool, but there are only 6 sun loungers, so people were having to lie on the floor. No pool towels were provided. The rooms are dark, we looked over an abandoned house. There were no balconies, so drying swim wear and towels was difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad back

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Had 4 bad nights sleep due to being given a memory foam mattress. If I had been given the choice I would have requested a sprung mattress
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,Canada

Staff very helpful

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Very hard bed
Went and saw a local flamego dancer on a staff's recommendation.It was excellent!!!Did a lot of walking and saw some wonderful sites.Aquarium is outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB oxfordshire

Well situated hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Lovely hotel and excellent helpful staff. Facilities were great and we had a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

holiday

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: outside of the hotel is not catchy
Location: I like the location. its inbetween the beach and the city center.
it is brilliant. what else do you expect. I said it was brilliant. i am a man of few words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central hotel - great for city and beach

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice pleasant and very clean hotel and our overall stay here was good and very easy for the city centre and the beach. You can walk everywhere from the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful when approached but rarely said hello or goodbye as we came through reception, which we found disappointing. We chose the hotel because it was so central and had a pool. Unfortunately most of the time it was a struggle to get a sun lounger by the pool as it was very busy and they only had 10 loungers (it's a big hotel)! Hotel was very clean and we had a large room, which was great. I would recommend the hotel but I'd tell people to not expect a friendly warm welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

First visit to Valencia. Romantic place.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Excellent time of being in Valencia. A hidden gem for a lot of people in the UK. So good I don't want more people from UK to know about this great city to visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Decent hotel, well situated.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The interior is pleasant, the lobby is luxurious and the room is neutral, modern and comfortable.
Cons: The internet connection was terrible.
Location: The hotel is across the Palace of Music.
The hotel is luxurious, comfortable and clean. It has a strategic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Lovely mid week break in a great city at a top hotel. Staff all really friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Very comfortable hotel with a great location next to the park