Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jools Pembrokes

Nice hotel. Couple of issues.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Staff really helpful and friendly. Hotel clean and tidy. Breakfast standard hotel fare. No pool. Not really near anything. 20 min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheryl from Leicester, UK

Great Central Location

Posted May 29, 2014
Great room however there were times when it smelled of stagnent water I don't know where it came from it was cleared by use of the Air Conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cap from sydney

Comfortable & clean

Posted May 17, 2014
I had a twin room on the first floor. As my room was above the Internet router I had great in-room access to the Internet. The room had a bath, fridge and hair dryer (great extras after stays in hostels & pensions). Staff was exceptionally helpful and approachable. They were very professional. Great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirin from Singapore

Hotel near the city of arts and sciences

Posted May 16, 2014
Comfortable stay. Really near the city of arts and sciences which we wanted to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

comfort but no internet

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: nice hotel to stay
Cons: improve your facilities.
Location: close to city
Pros Close to HALAL restaurant (KEBAB and Indian restaurant). Reliable for muslim. Not far to the City. within 15 to 20mins walking radius. there is a free parking in front of the hotel but limited. first come first serve. Con during my stays, there were no internet connection due to server error. On the 2nd day, i asked the staff and he said the internet connection was ok but still i cant connected to the internet. This is so disappointed because as a tourist i need this kind of access for me to google the best places in Valencia and good restaurants as well. second, there is no cattle provided in the room and hot water can only be available after 4pm. A/C was not properly functioned. We need to open the window to cold the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Wales

Good position for tourist area if you like to walk

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Good clean rooms, friendly reception.
Hotel is only about twenty minutes walk to the old town, the arts and science park ans the harbour. We left our car in the hotel car park and walked everywhere. Well worth the 10 Euro charge as we would have struggled to park otherwise.
3 out of 5
by V from London

Misleading info - no bar or restaurant

Posted Feb 27, 2014
The building is very pretty and well located for both town, port and beach. However, the bar and restaurant are never open (the stuff kept saying this has been subcontracted but surely as per contract they should keep it open?!) so the info on the web should NOT claim they gave a bar and restaurant. The carpet in the corridor is very tired, really needs to be changed and the room walls need cleaning (I do think cleaning would do it, not necessary to reprint). There is no soundproofing at all - I could hear every word the next door were saying. Breakfast offer is very very limited to say the least, no fresh fruit, had to bag and argue yo get scrambled eggs onesie and given up on other mornings, no decent @grown up" ;as in less than 80% sugar ) breakfast cereals... A great shame the hotel is not managed better as it has the most beautiful art all over the place, the prettiest courtyard with the alfresco restaurant (that doesn't work) ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lone female from Nottingham UK

Good location

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a good location and was comfortable. The courtyard was a lovely quiet place to relax. It would have been better if you could buy tea or coffee . The room was very clean but again, would be better with tea/coffee facilities in the room. As a single female I found myself being stared at as I sat alone . I didn't bother with breakfast as I thought it was overpriced and there is a cafe across the road serving tea /coffee and various snacks at very good prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from South Pennines

Out in the sticks?

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Good attention from Reception There is a good selection of local bars and cafes nearby (much better than most hotel and city centre bars).
Location: Valencia has many surprises in the old city centre (don't't forget the docks and beach to the east): get a city map and just walk round
The hotel (and another 4-star hotel) are some distance from the city, but with excellent public transport. The nearest Metro station is a five minute walk, with the option to walk through a very pleasant park.