Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmigham UK

Excellent luxury hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the old town, so be prepared to walk or use public transport. However, the excellent facilities more than make up for this. The various restaurant's in the hotel were excellent and the courtyard garden a lovely place to sit and relax. Overall this is a great hotel I would recommend it completely. As mentioned in previous reviews, we would have liked more TV channels and paying for WIFI does seem odd in such a 5* establishment, when basic hotels now offer this as standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Perfect hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location 5 minutes walk from metro. 1 train straight from airport. 10 mins walk into beautiful historic centre. Gardens in hotel make a great place for a drink before heading out for the day or evening. Amazing salt water indoor pool, sauna and steam room and small gym. All included in room price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Lovely hotel very friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Myself stayed for 5 nights at the Westin, the hotel is lovely with lots of facilities including the lovely garden area. It is in a quiet location but easy access to the town & a short bus ride to the beach. Really enjoyed our stay & would certainly go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Fine, but not what they are going for

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel is trying to be great, but it is not at the level of the world's top places. Staff were nice, but not attentive. Many times I tried to get someone's attention to no avail. Room ok but amenities minimal. Massage in the spa PATHETIC. Wimpy. I told her what I wanted but not professional. Food mediocre at best. Overdressed salads. Unbalanced favors. And location is not ideal. Not really close to anything of interest, be it city center, City of Arts and Sciences, or beach. Just ok. Not worth the five-star price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Quiet, luxurious hotel, but just short of 5 stars

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Room size was generous and luxurious, courtyard was tasteful, subterranean spa and swimming pool very nice
Cons: Too few staff at the reception, wifi costs, breakfast staff inattentive with coffee, and a single bottle of what in room - cutting corners on details.
Location: Stones throw fomr the old river bed, which is a superb walk to their great exhibition halls toward the harbour. Just a short walk away from old town
Generous and luxurious rooms, fantastic little courtyard, great for a meal or drink - very romantic, subtley lit at night. Breakfast was great, although waiting for the coffee seemed a bit of a bottleneck. Wifi was on offer for a cool $25 - which seemed like sneaky way to try and make some extra money, when such things are a commodity in the 21st Century. The "free" water in the room consisted of a single (not two - we were a couple), small bottle. This is obviously just a token, but is out of proportion, given the 5 star rating of the hotel. And finally the reception itself was too small, often singly staffed, given the grandeur of the place. So in my rating it falls short of a true 5 star, simply because too many corners were being cut on small things. And it is on those small items often that judgements are made, alas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel - worth the lil extra

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I booked this hotel grudgingly, almost regretting the choice to spend more than I had planned. Booked a grand deluxe room for the gf and I. Was initiallyworried about it not being so deluxe, but also the price of wifi and pool facilities. My concern about wifi vanished as soon as i checked in when the hotel offered me free wifi for the whole seven days! Not sure why but what a result! The room was very comfortable with plenty of space. I decided to do the 12euro per person deal extra for breakfast which needed to be done for the whole stay. Definitely worth it, was really pleased with the choice on offer. Just wish my appetitie could keep up! I ate at both the japanese and hotel resturant. Japenese was pricier with wine but the food was delicious. The hotel is in a great location with 32 bus to beach and no 1 bus to city of science within 2mins walk. City centre is just a few mins walk away. Staff were really friendly and helpful with everything from recommending resturants and activities to booking cabs at 2am to get to a club. Was so pleased i made this choice. Will definitely stay again if I am back in Valencia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not in city centre but a nice walk to the old city

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This was a lovely hotel. The rooms were huge. Possibly could do with updating the decor in the rooms. There is a lovely courtyard on the ground floor of the hotel but I think they are missing a trick here by not putting an outdoor pool in! All in all a lovely stay at the Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, friendly staff and lovely room

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: An outdoor pool would be an improvement
Location: Old town is a short walk for sightseeing, restaurants, bars etc Beach is a short metro ride from a nearby station (which also runs to airport)
Excellent all round. Hotel was great and was 10 minutes walk to the old city. Spa facilities and courtyard were nice. Really impressed by all the staff, they noticed it was my girlfriends birthday from her passport and later sent up a delicious cake! Would certainly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great location to explore a Beutiful city. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and full of advice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from High Wycombe, England

Great hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and feel
Cons: TV channels as already mentioned and wifi in the rooms nowadays should be free
Location: Loads of great restaraunts and bars within walking distance Park and lots of attractions also very close by
Lovely room, really handy for all that valencia has to offer Could do with better wifi and choice of english speaking tv channels but can't wait to stay there again