Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Great location and hotel. Close to city centre, attractions and numerous restaurants. Would recommend highly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Not 5star

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Initial mix up with room had to share Kingsize bed had booked 2 single beds originally. Service varied from reasonable to terrible. Restaurant food varied from good to terrible. Had one meal that was off told no one else complained about food. One night food sent back three times as wrong and the last time still served wrong but no apology given. Two nights very noisy last day awful sound from bathroom water and debris bubbling out of toilet. When we complained we were told they knew about it again no apology. Toilet smelled all the time had to use air fresher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing hotel by Turia Riverbed Gardens

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: If you booked breakfast for the entirity of your stay when you checked in, it was reduced to half price - well worth it. The courtyard was lovely.
Cons: It was ludicrous that a 5* hotel should even charge for internet acess in rooms and public areas, let alone the amount that they charge.
Location: Easily accessibly from the airport via metro (lines 3/5 to Alameda). The Turia Gardens nearby were the highlight of our stay. Stunning to walk through
My boyfriend and I went in mid-September and booking relatively last minute meant that we got extremely good value for money - worth bearing in mind as it is an expensive hotel. The staff were both helpful and courteous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and came away feeling very relaxed. The room itself was a Starwood Preferred Guest deluxe room which meant that it overlooked the courtyard gardens, rather than the road outside. I don't think it would have been worth paying for a terrace as the gardens were lovely to sit and have a drink or read a book in. The rooms were simply decorated and the ensuite bathroom was equipped with a rather luxurious shower and a bath. We had the breakfast buffet every morning which had the usual selection of nice, although not spectacular, hot and cold dishes. We ate in the bar one evening and the food was delicious. However, the price for one dish was approximately the price of a set menu in a mid range restaurant. There is a salt water swimming pool in the basement along with a steam room, sauna and sensory shower. It was a shame that it was in the basement, rather than outside (no hope of a tan!) but it was still lovely to lie beside the pool. They sometimes close off the pool for exercise classes so it is worth checking beforehand that it is definitely open. You were asked to wear ridiculous plastic swimming caps whilst using the facilities. There was a gym but we didn't make use of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The Staff Let This Down

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: The service given by the staff. There are plenty of them and they need to be managed better.
Location: A bit out of town in a quiet area but only about a 10-15 minute walk to the centre/old town and it's a lovely walk through the gardens.
Some reviews give negative marks to this hotel as it is out of town. Yes, it is a 10-15 minute walk into town but you can find that out before you book it. The hotel itself is great and the gardens and spa are particular high points. The room was very clean, although the air con was not that effective. The one gripe I have with the hotel relates to the staff. When we checked in there was only one person on reception despite a long queue. Apparently a staff meeting was taking place which, at 2pm, makes very little sense. Also despite lots of staff milling around it was difficult to get their attention and you waited a lot of time to order drinks, for example. The lack of service and attention lets this otherwise very good hotel down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmigham UK

Excellent luxury hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the old town, so be prepared to walk or use public transport. However, the excellent facilities more than make up for this. The various restaurant's in the hotel were excellent and the courtyard garden a lovely place to sit and relax. Overall this is a great hotel I would recommend it completely. As mentioned in previous reviews, we would have liked more TV channels and paying for WIFI does seem odd in such a 5* establishment, when basic hotels now offer this as standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Perfect hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location 5 minutes walk from metro. 1 train straight from airport. 10 mins walk into beautiful historic centre. Gardens in hotel make a great place for a drink before heading out for the day or evening. Amazing salt water indoor pool, sauna and steam room and small gym. All included in room price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Lovely hotel very friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Myself stayed for 5 nights at the Westin, the hotel is lovely with lots of facilities including the lovely garden area. It is in a quiet location but easy access to the town & a short bus ride to the beach. Really enjoyed our stay & would certainly go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Fine, but not what they are going for

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel is trying to be great, but it is not at the level of the world's top places. Staff were nice, but not attentive. Many times I tried to get someone's attention to no avail. Room ok but amenities minimal. Massage in the spa PATHETIC. Wimpy. I told her what I wanted but not professional. Food mediocre at best. Overdressed salads. Unbalanced favors. And location is not ideal. Not really close to anything of interest, be it city center, City of Arts and Sciences, or beach. Just ok. Not worth the five-star price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Quiet, luxurious hotel, but just short of 5 stars

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Room size was generous and luxurious, courtyard was tasteful, subterranean spa and swimming pool very nice
Cons: Too few staff at the reception, wifi costs, breakfast staff inattentive with coffee, and a single bottle of what in room - cutting corners on details.
Location: Stones throw fomr the old river bed, which is a superb walk to their great exhibition halls toward the harbour. Just a short walk away from old town
Generous and luxurious rooms, fantastic little courtyard, great for a meal or drink - very romantic, subtley lit at night. Breakfast was great, although waiting for the coffee seemed a bit of a bottleneck. Wifi was on offer for a cool $25 - which seemed like sneaky way to try and make some extra money, when such things are a commodity in the 21st Century. The "free" water in the room consisted of a single (not two - we were a couple), small bottle. This is obviously just a token, but is out of proportion, given the 5 star rating of the hotel. And finally the reception itself was too small, often singly staffed, given the grandeur of the place. So in my rating it falls short of a true 5 star, simply because too many corners were being cut on small things. And it is on those small items often that judgements are made, alas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel - worth the lil extra

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I booked this hotel grudgingly, almost regretting the choice to spend more than I had planned. Booked a grand deluxe room for the gf and I. Was initiallyworried about it not being so deluxe, but also the price of wifi and pool facilities. My concern about wifi vanished as soon as i checked in when the hotel offered me free wifi for the whole seven days! Not sure why but what a result! The room was very comfortable with plenty of space. I decided to do the 12euro per person deal extra for breakfast which needed to be done for the whole stay. Definitely worth it, was really pleased with the choice on offer. Just wish my appetitie could keep up! I ate at both the japanese and hotel resturant. Japenese was pricier with wine but the food was delicious. The hotel is in a great location with 32 bus to beach and no 1 bus to city of science within 2mins walk. City centre is just a few mins walk away. Staff were really friendly and helpful with everything from recommending resturants and activities to booking cabs at 2am to get to a club. Was so pleased i made this choice. Will definitely stay again if I am back in Valencia!