Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Light, bright and modern fit-out. Feeling of space in the rooms.
Cons: Lack of soft furnishings make the rooms a bit noisy.
Location: The hotel is located 100m from the metro (airport and the beach in opposite directions), and a ten minute walk from the city centre.
Very friendly staff. We were a big family party staying for a long weekend and it was very suitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from California

Close to Attractions, Clean

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is generally very clean, except for certain parts of the room. The beds are hard but the sofa bed is a memory foam mattress and more comfy than the real beds. Bathrooms are clean but there's no curtain or door for the shower, so expect lots of splashing. The location is incredibly closeby to the heart of the city and is about a 15 minute walk to the City of Arts and Sciences. Hotel does not include shampoo or lotion or conditioner. It has a generic soap dispenser built into the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jchant12 from Hong Kong

Great experience

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was unfortunately in Valencia only for one evening, but my impression of the hotel was pretty good. The apartments are quite large and very comfortable, with good working internet. It took a while to figure out how to turn on the water heater, but it worked well. It's clean and comfortable, so no complaints on that front. However, there was only ever one person manning the concierge at a time, who was always overworked. The concierge also closes overnight, although a 24 hour number is available. I am unsure whether parking is available, as the hotel had a garage in the two basement levels, but when we asked at the front desk they said no parking was available. As I only stayed there one night, I did not manage to get to the bottom of this mystery. Despite everything, it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Valencia is a beaulitful place and this stylish apartment is a great and affordable place from which to explore it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing special

Posted Nov 4, 2013
not sure how this hotel got a 4 star rating as it is very basic and certainly not a hotel I would give 4 stars. Nothing negative to say, just an overall average accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very large apartment by European standards. Very clean and well furnished. Very close to the metro and within walking distance of the entire city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Attractive apartment on edge of historic centre

Posted May 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
The apartment was very comfortable with a bright modern appearance. It was very clean upon arrival and a maid visited daily to generally tidy up and make the beds. We had a standard twin bedded apartment (pictured second row, far left) which faced into the centre courtyard away from the traffic noise. The kitchen area provided basic cooking facilities. Kettle and toaster were available upon request from reception at no charge. Shower gel and shampoo were provided in the ultra modern bathroom. Wireless internet connectivity was poor as the router was located some way from the room. Cables are provided should you have a laptop, otherwise there are pc's located in reception which cost €1 for 20 minutes. There is a pleasant roof terrace on the 6th floor with a number of tables and chairs, and 2 sunloungers, all modern and in good condition. The laundrette is also located up there. Although situated in a fairly uninteresting area the general location of 50Flats was very convenient for visitors. Access from the airport is very easy by metro directly to Angel Guimera station and just a few minutes walk up the road. It was also very easy to walk into the old centre by various routes in less than 15 minutes. A small supermarket is located close by, a patisserie across the road and a cafe just a few doors away along C. Espinosa should you prefer to breakfast out.. We were at 50flats for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Valencia is also a great city to visit and we hope to return soon.