Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location near every Sara in spain
Good location near all bars and restaurants great breakfast . Suitable for all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Colchester

Great for a weekend break

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Great trip but far from the beach. Disappointed that the bar closed at 11pm though, plenty of others in the vicinity though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew from london

Close to the old town

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Comfortable Quiet enjoyable Shower bath situation needs to be looked at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Not overly impressed by this hotel. Decent location. Closest parking is near the Mercado de Colon. It would be nice if they actually recommended a parking garage on their website, and gave the addresses. The cheapest beer in Spain can be found making a left going out of the hotel, walking down a block, and then another left down a small calle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quinn from Ireland

Central location.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Spent ten nights at Vincci Palace in Valencia (mar-apr). After two flights and what seemed like a trip in a F1 taxi from the airport at Valencia (not for faint hearted) we arrived at Vincci palace hotel. Very helpful English speaking staff who helped make our stay great. The first room we got was a standard facing a small street. Nice and quiet and with excellent super king size bed. Lovely big bath with shower over head and toiletries provided. On day 6 we upgraded to a corner room. Much bigger and fantastic view up in direction of cathedral. Had expected a lot more road noise but was pleasantly surprised hardly heard a thing. Breakfast is excellent and plenty of choice. Only downside was no gym but there is a gym that can be used round the corner. Would definitely stay in this beautiful hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Brighton

Friendly staff, central location, modern clean hot

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location of the hotel was great, greeted by friendly staff which were very helpful when asking for recommendations. Room was a good size with modern facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Arundel, England

A nice city hotel in good location to the old town

Posted Mar 28, 2014
We were a group of 8 who webt gor a city break and to see Valencia fc play. The hotel was overall good. Pros were location and price. Cons were it doesn't have a proper bar area, no tea coffee in room or gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big Daddy

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Great hotel and location, really friendly and helpful staff. Hotel misses a decent bar but plenty around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from UK

3 day break

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Position : in the old town - everywhere close, and especially the Metro (Colon station) only 5 minutes walk. V. good breakfast but lukewarm coffee.
Cons: Standard room only had 1 small wooden chair and no desk. Bed very firm. Nowhere to rest large suitcase except on bed.
Location: Large Department store (El Corte Inglese) between Hotel and Colon station includes supermarket in basement.Many sights and restaurants in easy reach.
Had the misfortune to arrive as a rainy period started. Consequently spent quite a bit of time on Tour buses or local buses; services of both were great. Luckily it is possible to walk around the Science Park area whilst remaining under cover, and all the modern museums and aquarium are well worth spending a few hours in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from England

Central location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Good decor ('Glamourous' feel). Polite staff. Ultra speedy check in and check out. Comfy bed.
Cons: Air con switches off when you open door to street (energy saving though) Remote control not very responsive (watch TV when avoiding pickpockets!)
Location: Beware of pickpockets. El Corte Ingles supermarket & Pan Pan nearby for snacks/lunch boxes Little Miss Sushi is 10mins walk in Gran Via (great place!)
This hotel is pretty central - short walk from the Metro (cheaper than taxi from airport and only aprox 40mins), it is also at the end of the street from a main square which has lots of beautiful buildings and seems to ooze character. However, we did get followed twice in our first day by pickpockets so my advice to you is stick to main streets, don't speak english when you notice someone 'milling around' you (this is how they started with us), lock your bag and don't look like a tourist (maps out etc) and you will be fine. The hotel itself is nicely decorated and despite being on a main street (we had a front facing room) it wasn't as noisy as some had made out in previous reviews - we actually slept with the patio door open afer 1am as the room was too hot (23 degrees) and the noise level was fine until about 7/7:30am. Like others, we did not think it was a 4 star hotel as there were minor problems -such as the lighting for bedroom and bathroom seeming to be on a universal switch. HOWEVER, we did really enjoy our stay and will definately recommend this hotel to others if they stay in Valencia as the staff were polite, it was cleaned to a good standard and our overall experience was good (in the hotel). To comment further on other peoples experience of bathroom doors 'almost falling off the hinges' -I agree, HOWEVER, this is beacuse they are sliding doors & as someone who has grown up with sliding doors in the family home I can honestly say they are all like this