Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholasfrom Vancouver

Charming and Relaxing

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is definitely one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at. The location is gorgeous, just minutes from Palamos but a world of its own away from the hustle and bustle. Rooms were spacious, modern and comfortable. Pool was amazing and refreshing. Breakfast was plentiful and high-quality. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aarãofrom Brasil

Tranquilidade

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel para quem quer um lugar calmo e tranquilo. Muito bom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

A peaceful week

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The general feeling of calm
Cons: The food was excellent but if you're staying on half board for more than 3 or 4 nights it can get a little repetitive so B&B is best option
Great hotel to relax at in a tranquil location with lots of interesting places to visit on its doorstep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Stilvolles Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Phantastische Lage inmitten von Weinbergen und Olivenbäumen, Lavendel- und Thymiansträucherten mit, stilvolle Zimmer und schöner Garten mit Pool
Cons: Für uns wäre es besser gewesen, man hätte uns das Hotel nur mit Frühstück angeboten, Halbpension ist nicht empfehlenswert.
Location: 10 Fahrminuten vom schönen Platja Castell, in 20 Minuten erreicht man lebhaftere Orte wie Palafrugell und Palamos und andere nette Orte
Wir wünschten uns ein Hotel abseits vom Touristentrubel und dennoch in Strandnähe (10 Minuten mit dem Auto) - beide Anforderungen hat das Ses Arrels voll und ganz erfüllt. Außerdem hatten wir mit 2 Kindern ausreichend Platz in einem großen Zimmer und auch der Pool ist für Kinder ideal. Das Hotel ist auch ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für kurze Ausflüge, da in einer halben Stunde mit dem Auto wirklich einige interessante Orte zu erreichen sind. Wir würden das Hotel beim nächsten Mal nur noch mit Frühstück buchen, da wir manchmal das Gefühl hatten, die einzigen Gäste zu sein, die um 20.30 Uhr essen wollen. Außerdem war die Speisekarte, trotz der guten guten Qualität der Speisen, doch wenig abwechslungsreich, gerade für Kinder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Hotel muy tranquilo, cuidado, cerca de la playa.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Todo
Cons: La television de la habitacion no funcionaba del todo bien.
Location: Buena zona, muy tranquila, con la piscina y el jardín.
El hotel está cerca de las playas de Palamós, muy tranquilo, ideal para relajarse, y la relación calidad precio con las ofertas encontradas es perfecta. Para repetir sin duda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lachartrefrom france

lits confortables

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
la proprete des chambres
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy muy tranquilo. Relajación total. Comodidad.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Recibimos lo q buscábamos. Relajación, desconexión, cerca de pueblos costeros......volveremos
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen Margrethefrom Norway

Great room

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all. The service here is extraordinary. They help you with whatever you need and make you really good coffee in the morning. The breakfast is lovely. Much better than we expected. The hotel in general has a very good style and is super cozy. The room was very big and couldn't have asked for anything better. There is also a pool outside which looked really nice, but we never used it. Not too many people there now in June. You feel like you are far out in the country when you're at the hotel, but it's actually not that far to the coast. You should have a car when you're there cause the town where the hotel is does not have much. But it is nice to take a walk in the area to see more of the locals. And yes, they do have free parking right by the hotel. And it's in a garage sort of, so you don't have to leave the car burning in the sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcfrom Toulouse

personel tres acceuillant

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent rapport qualité / prix. Le cadre est très beau et les environs sont paisibles