Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Best hotel in Valladolid

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A better bar area but this is a small quibble
Location: Quiet, residential
Highly recommended Quiet location, beautiful grounds, spacious very clean room, friendly staff and excellent value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Saskatoon, Canada

Good location

Posted May 5, 2014
This is a nice hotel in a good location, only about 20 min walk from major sight seeing area, although our view was a wall I can forgive as this is in a nice residential community, however they hold private functions in the only Wi-Fi zone in the hotel, if they are going to do that they should provide free WiFi in the rooms.theyalso closed the bar and food service down during these events.i say what about the hotel guests?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howard from London

Wouldn't return

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't use the hotel again. Very far outside city of Valladolid. The hotel while clean and functional it is large and characterless! Beds and pillows were strangely uncomfortable. Food in main restaurent had to be sent back twice and at 9.30 on a Wednesday evening we were the only people sitting in the restaurent. Staff were 'ok' but hardly friendly. With the number of hotels in the area and closer to town, I would not return. To me this was a 3-4 star hotel and certainly not a 5 star which is its classification.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Borja, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Howard first wanted to thank you for your comments convey all incidents that will certainly help us to improve the management of our property . I reiterate again my apologies to all incidents and we greatly appreciate your comments King regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from Miami

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Rooms, accessibility,
Cons: Electricity had a problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Owen from Hampshire

A Million Miles from Valladolid

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The staff, who were faultless.
Cons: Knock it down and build it somewhere else.
Location: Nothing. There really is nothing to do within two miles of this hotel.
This hotel boasts a terrific restaurant, with excellent staff. If you stay here, you won't regret eating here. All the same, it is way outside Valladolid, one of Spain's larger cities (so far outside that it doesn't even feature on the locally available road-map). I can't fault the staff: reception, room and especially restaurant staff are outstanding. The hotel can't help where it is (in the middle of nowhere), but there are flaws. I think there were about thirteen lights in my room, but there was too little light by which to read a book. I am not joking: the wardrobe was better lit than the room was. The room was at ground-level, which meant that people passing the windows could see straight in (and did). The windows had no curtains, but only metal shutters. They were either open, or, since it was a ground-floor room, completely shut, rendering the room stifling. Everything human about this hotel is excellent. Where it is and how it was built are the problem. I did use room service once; that was very prompt and efficient. I don't fault that in any respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent stop-over en route to Algarve

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, smart hotel which we stayed in when driving from Santander to The Algarve. Car park in front of hotel secure enough to leave our heavily laden car parked overnight. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan & Alan from London UK

Hotel Experience

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Lovely lobby area. Good food. Pool
We really enjoyed staying here and will visit again. Our room overlooked the gardens and river and was very comfortable. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed's from Puerto Rico

Best outside hub for valladolid visit & local wine

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location outside of Valladolid center, so you can do your neccesary winery visits( Penafiel approx. 1hr., 20 min. Mauro winery) and at the same time your required Corte Ingles shopping and required Valladolid historical tourism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Salo from canada

Nice and comfortable hotel in the outskiirts oCity

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thiz property is exactly what you would expect wfrom Marriott, confortable, convinient and Cleaning, excelente service. We specialy enjoyed the brekfast buffet .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was spotless, the rooms extremely comfortable. The grounds were simply amazing. The only thing that was lacking was customer sercice. The restaurant we had to find ourselves and once in the courtyard sat for approx 1/2 hr waiting for staff to appear at the bar. The bar didnt open so we were forced to seek out staff. Staff were busy eating in the kitchen and we felt like we were intruding but they guided us to the restaurant. We found the restaurant received the menu and decided to order the set menu, which was not cheap. Considering this is supposedly a four star hotel we expected so much more from the restaurant than tinned asparagus, pre-packed salad and supermarket frozen fries. The service was poor and that could have been due to the fact that they had an inspection but that should not have affected paying guests. One of the staff even answered their mobile phone in the restaurant as we were eating. We were never approached during our meal to check everything was satisfactory and had to pour our own wine, and that included tasting it. Thoroughly dissapointed in what I planned to be a special evening with my wife.