Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful comfortable hotel, great location

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Casa Hamaca is a very comfortable hotel, large rooms, very nicely decorated. The food was great. We felt very safe , Denis the owner was very pleasant and informative about the area. The location of the hotel was wonderful, easy walking distance to the main square, as well as many other of the city's highlights. Wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Minneapolis

Comfortable, great location and staff

Posted Mar 1, 2014
We had a very nice time at Casa Hamaca. It is very clean, well maintained and the ambiance of the quality decor and tropical garden can't be beat. Denis and his staff are willing to do all the little things that make your stay as comfortable as possible. We liked the short distance from the main square, and got lots of suggestions for places to see and great restaurants. Visited the Maya ruin Ek Balam just north of Valladolid, well worth the visit. We got the extra fun of being there on the first night of Carnaval. We would go back to Casa Hamaca and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerald from Tucson

Mayan hospitality.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Valladolid is a very easy city to navigate whether driving or walking.
When I drove into the small parking lot, I realized that I was in a different kind of hotel. There were two young staff members who immediately appeared to guide me into a parking place and then assisted myself and my family with the luggage to the lobby. I was never disappointed. I have this romanticized image of finding a hotel with interesting things in the lobby and interesting people coming and going and I found it at the Casa Hamaca. The proprietor is a gracious and knowledgeable host and even though I had originally booked this hotel in Valladolid for the express purpose of rising early to get to Chichen Itza before the Cancun tourist busses, we lingered over an exceptional breakfast and more conversation and finally got away mid-morning. It was reminiscent of some of the encounters of Stephens and Catherwood from their journeys through Yucatan and Guatemala in the 1840's. You should stay here just for the experience of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zak from Serbia

Great place, safe, english speaking host

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness, Helpfulness
Cons: The spanish speaking person who worked there did not speak english.
Location: Perfect location to see cenotes and mayan heritage.
This hotel is in a small town Valladolid. Considering that the town is close to many tourist attractions, it is a good place to form your base of operations :). The town is small and hotels are usually not that nice. Compared to them Casa Hamaca is great. You get a clean place with an english speaking host who is most helpful and you do feel safe. we only stayed there for one night but would definitely recommend this, you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa from San Francisco, CA, USA

above and beyond

Posted Apr 30, 2012
The room was big and comfortable, very clean; breakfast was superb, and the outdoor area beautiful; but the staff is what made our stay wonderful. Friendly and welcoming from the beginning, we had a great stay at Casa Hamaca. But when we locked our keys in our rental car's trunk and were in danger of missing our flight, Jennie and her family went far out of their way to make sure we got into our car and made it back to Cancun in time. A++!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Would love to visit again!

Posted Oct 11, 2011
My husband and I stayed at Casa Hamaca for one night during our honeymoon. The staff was very accommodating and the owner was helpful and a pleasure to talk with. The decor of the house and our room was beautiful and the garden around the guest house was lush and green. The complimentary breakfast was delicious! There were some nice local restaurants in the area and it was close to the center of town. We were treated very well here and we would love to stay longer next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marsha from Louisville, KY

A real find in Valladolid

Posted Apr 17, 2011
This is a wonderful B&B. The rooms are extremely comfortable, and there is a lovely parlor area. The landscaping is lush and beautiful, and there is a small pool. Both breakfasts we ate were delicious, and featured Mexican egg dishes and lots of other food. The best part of it is the owner, Dennis, who recommends restaurants, attractions, and is willing to help make your stay special. I would definitely return to this wonderful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

Best B&B in Mexico

Posted Feb 25, 2011
When we arrived in this town, we did not expect much of the B&B that we booked over the internet. However on arrival, we entered a magically beauttiful garden, surrounding a well decorated and cared for home. The owner and his staff were very friendly and helpful. For our first breakfast, the owner told us that on Sunday's he typically takes guests to the market for breakfast and would that be ok with us? Of course! Breakfast in the local open air market, escorted by a resident...it was great!. The most remarkable thing was that the bed as absolute heaven. The best bed in all of Mexico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, England

myugmit

Posted May 20, 2010
Lovely hotel all round. Exceptionally helpful staff, lovely food. A very relaxing environment run by a great Manager who dropped us off at the station on our departure. Could not have asked for more !