Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The dirtiest hotel I have been to in My life !!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Dirty And dated rooms Stained sheets Dirty toilets Rude And unhelpful staff Uncomfortable bed The paid wifi does not Work in rooms My worst skiing And overall holiday experience in My life Pay a bit extra - respect yourself And dont go to this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Swansea

Cheap if on a budget

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Close to the piste!! Cheap making skiing affordable
Cons: Customer service. We checked in on a Sunday and it was carnage.
Location: The complex is busy and there are shops, pubs and restaurants but generally La Thuile is very quiet.
My husband and I recently stayed in an apartment at the complex. Some of the reviews are correct the accommodation is basic and the kitchen is poorly equipped. Luckily as we travelled between five ski resorts over a three week period in a VW campervan we had some essential with us so did not suffer but could imagine it would be difficult and possibly frustrating for others cooking!! Essential that you buy washing up stuff, or remember to take some tea towels with you!! The apartment we had was nice, ample for two adults. Towels, bedding and toilet paper were provided which was a bonus. Other places we stayed charged extra for these or did not provide them! Just a few things parking is great if you don't own anything taller than a car. There is a charge however to save money you can park for free in a small car park just by the resort. The swimming pool isn't really suitable for children. Everyone must wear a swimming cap and slippers when walking in the pool area! The supermarket on site is very reasonably priced but is not always stocked well. We did a shop onroute...highly advise. One thing we did find useful was that given the piste was on your doorstep you could dismount at lunchtime to go back to the apartment for food, always a good way to save money. Note after 6pm you can bring your vehicle around to your apartment to unload but checking out before 10am, due to the piste being open you can't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karlisv from Riga

excellent place for ski holidays

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal location near ski lifts and supermarket. Although a bit worn, condition of all equipment was good, our stay was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartments for independent holiday.

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Access to slopes and shops
Cons: Too hot!
Location: Perfect location for access to slopes
These apartments are perfect for those wanting to do their own thing on skiing holidays at a reasonable price. They are in a superb location for access to small supermarket and shopping mall and access to slopes(1min!) They ar very warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham and Suzannr from Peterborough

Good location

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here at Christmas with Thomson. Just a weekend break this time. Rooms and facilities are a bit dated but great location. Wanted a room to get showered in for a late flight home. Only option was €50 for late check-out. Staff could have been more helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 out of 10

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Pros: Close to the piste
Cons: decoration
Location: excellent location
Main complaint would be lack of cooking utensils. Apart from that I think it needs a bit of tender love and care, i.e. decoration, shower heads not working properly. Little things but things that get you down....!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin

Just off the slopes

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great 2 bedroom apartment - overlooking the slopes (so close we could hear the ski lift entry beep). Very spacious apartment - with ensuite's and enough kitchen gear for us to cook for 4 hungry adults. Lockers down below via the lift then walk out onto the slopes. Short walk into town - lovely restaurants - visit Chocolat for the best Hot chocolate & free wifi. Great resort - very good for intermediate's - probably not a beginners resort - but quiet resort too - lots of red runs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by giovanni from Switzerland

Good hotel for skying

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: Very near the skying plants
Cons: too many paying extras , not very clean
Location: very nice small village
Olds furnitures , kitchen not well cleaned and not good room isulation (both noise and weather) Gym with many rusty and broken equipments , swim pool with no much for kids surrounding fast food and take away of poor quality to be avoided on evening, restaurant and Pizzerie are Ok Hotel very near to the sky plants .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Hotel Planibel, La Thuile

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location, close to ski school, so perfect in that way for young children learning to ski. Apartment was spacious enough but furnishings were tired and we needed a European adaptor to use the equipment in the kitchen!