Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: WiFi to all rooms
Location: Nearby center
Excellent service. Only downside is no WiFi in rooms. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Kent, UK

Very good hotel in perfect location for main lift

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location for lifts, size of room, hotel-owned garage, breakfast buffet
Cons: There should be no charge for a locker in the hotel ski-room. Changing facility for end of day. Better restaurant options for dinner.
Location: Ancien Casino was a good restaurant - although there were not many other options. Courmayeur was a largish town, easily accessible from Turin
We booked this hotel based on its location. We were only there for 2 nights so did not want to miss any skiing if possible. The location could not have been closer to the main lift to the slopes and was next door to a ski hire shop. The room was large and clean with good storage. However, as a triple room we were expecting 3 single beds but got a double and a sofa-bed. Breakfast was buffet style and very substantial - a perfect start to the day. On the down-side, there was no changing facility available for us in the afternoon when we had finished skiing and needed to drive to the airport - we simply had to change and wash,etc in the boot room and toilet. This was not very pleasant or convenient. Normally this is not a problem but Courmayeur is a renowned weekend destination so this is probably a common issue. Overall, Courmayeur is a good place for weekend skiing - although not longer. It is 1.5 hour from Turin by motorway. However, there is a surprising lack of choice of restaurants and bars in the town itself, which was disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
A very comfortable hotel with excellent access to the ski cable car and close to the pretty town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location, reasonable price

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Brilliant location for skiing and for getting into the village in the evening, just a few minutes walk. Really reasonably priced but annoying that wifi rarely worked, considered a staple these days...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from London, UK

Really convenient

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location v the main gondola
Cons: The wi-fi Rooms would benefit from having a simple kettle rather than coffee machine - took us a while to work out how to extract hot water.
Location: Plenty of restaurants within 10 minutes down the main street
Our second stay here in Feb half term week. Dad plus kids (9&11) and we had a triple "mountain view" room, which could just about handle 2 adults and 2 kids if you were a family of 4. Room is not luxurious but is fine for a skiing holiday if the only time you spend there is for hot chocolate, a book and a shower before going out for dinner. Best thing is the location - main hotel is 50 yards uphill from the main gondola lift, the annex is even closer. Breakfast has plenty to choose from (bacon, frankfurters, eggs, toast, cakes, pastries, cereals, fruit, cheese, salami etc) which kept us all happy. They seem to have 'entertainment' every night in the bar area - normally Gerry on the piano. Minor gripes: Wi-Fi is apparently only in the Reception area but I couldn't get it to work once, although my son did on his iPod, and the pillows were too hard! I'd happily book it again for next year - it's good value, certainly compared to taking a chalet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FS from London. UK

Very Close to Gondola

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: Better quality beds and matresses, wifi available in all rooms, I had to go to reception to get any signal
Great breakfasts and very close to lifts. Rooms are fine if a bit spartan and the matresses are a bit hard. However, very good value for money, will almost certaimly go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Jersey, Channel Isalnds

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: food at breakfast
Location: A lovely village with the hotel well situated for the shops and the ski lift.
A well situated hotel for the main ski lift. The food at breakfast was very poor for a resort of this nature. Tinned fruit and plastic scrambled eggs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Courmayeur

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Clean, roomy, quiet, good breakfast.
Cons: The air conditioning didn't seem to be working quite right, but it wasn't that hot when we were there.
Location: Skiing in winter, hiking in summer. Can take a cable car ride up to the glacier at Torino.
We had been hiking in the Alps for 4 days when we took a day off in Courmayeur, Italy. What a lovely hotel to treat ourselves to on our one day off before hiking 8 more days around Mont Blanc!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lenuta from Romania

Very good impression

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: I liked the large room separated in a living area and a sleeping area both of them with enough space; the balcony was also very long.
Cons: Maybe the access to internet which doesn't cover the rooms area and you have to stay in the reception to access the internet.
Location: The hotel is located in a quiet area still close to the center of Courmayeur, and also very close to the teleferique to Maison Viellie
We enjoyed our stay here, the breakfast was very rich (we stayed 2 nights) so I don't know if every day is the same but you have enough to choose from. I liked the room it was almost an apartment with two separated areas (a living room, a sleeping room and a chicineta). The staff was very helpfull everytime we needed information or internet password. The only thing from our point of view is the access to internet which has to be done only from the reception area and not in the rooms. The bathroom also is big and it has all you need. Thank you!