Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice clean hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Very helpful staff, easy parking, clean room, clean bathroom, Just a pity they had no cold beer when we really needed one. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great value hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in two different rooms and both were in very good condition, with renovated bathrooms and the bar-fridge was handy. One room even had a balcony with a view of the mountains. Location, while not in the old part of town (which is just five minutes away on foot), was just a short stroll from the bus terminus and tourist office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great ski lodge

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, beautiful location. Good breakfast. Clean rooms with good sized bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for skiing

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: situation and receptionists
Cons: no brown bread
Location: right next to the town with easy pedestrian access up to the main shopping street Via Roma but uphill so not for unfit people!
The receptionists were lovely, one Italian lady from Rome and one Polish lady. They were more than willing to help but sometimes couldn't necessarily offer all advice on say restaurants because they were not locals. The breakfast staff were ok, bit slow sometimes but I think that is the Italian way. The breakfast was fine, I missed brown bread, only pieces of white baguette but were generally fresh. Usual meats, slices of cheese and a few basic hot breakfast items like scrambled egg and European sausages, bacon or hard boiled eggs. Cereals, tinned fruit, some fresh fruit if you were quick! Discounts from the hotel for the spa in the next village and some other opportunities - the local ski hire shop picked you up and dropped you at their shop, 2 minutes walk to the ski lift!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Swedish 40 year from Stockholm

Great location and basic alp quality

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: Budget prices and location close to city center
Cons: Too close to road a bit noisy
Location: Driving distance to lifts. Need car or bus. Big garage. 50 meters from city center walking distance.
Located next to the main road in Courma, walking distance to city center. Driving distance to ski lifts. Big garage in basement. Rooms have average quality typical alp finish with lots of heavy wood. Beds were clean and comforable. Bathrooms in very good condition. The breakfast was a bit higher quality than normal in Italy. Service from staff was good. All in all an OK hotel but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
My room was cold. There was no computer available for guests to use, as there are at most hotels. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kendal

The Mont Blanc Hotel Courmayer - Great Staff

Posted Feb 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is within easy reach of the slopes as well as local restaurants, bars and shops, The staff were excellent, on day one the hotel provided (free of charge) our own Ski guide 'Babu' who helped us with ski hire, passes and showed us the slopes. During our visit it was my daughters birthday and we ate in the hotel restaurant, the chef produced a lovely birthday cake for us and three staff members sang her Happy Birthday, a delightful touch. There was a kids club which seemed well managed by passionate hotel staff. Good breakfasts which consisted of a buffet with ample pastries, cereals, fruit etc. All in all I would strongly recommend this hotel mainly due to the quality of staff and value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cupcake from London, UK

Hotel a bit dated, however food and restaurant service was excellent

Posted Nov 10, 2009
Rooms a bit dated and dark, but not really an issue for us as only stopping for one night on route to Turin. Carparking was a bit hit and miss out the front and there was a chance of being blocked in by coaches. No Wifi working, as advertised and the bar was closed all evening. (It was not the ski season though) The restaurant was fabulous though. The staff were very attentive and the food was plentiful and authentic. Probably better options in Courmayeur, but in a good location on main road and good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cambridge

okay hotel but good food

Posted Apr 15, 2009
room a bit dark and low ceilings. service not always great but generally friendly. Food - particularly supper was good though. Four courses, lots to eat, generally good stuff. Location is okay too. Free parking available just near the slopes - but I had to find this out myself!