Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medellin

No many good hotels in Valledupar

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: checkout
Location: the river where you can eat, drink and swim.
Over all pretty good. Breakfast was included but did not find until the second day. Staff is helpful but check out took about 30 minutes. crazy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Medellin

Over all it was nice - too many fees

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I stayed in three hotels in Valledupar. This hotel had huge fees. Taxes, insurance, guest fees. The other hotels did not have all of these fees. I had to fight with them for 15 minutes so they did not double charge me for my room. Baby loved the swimming pool. Bed was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis Felipe Pfrom Tampa,FL

Good hotel, excellent staff!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff and the bell boys and doormen were excellent, friendly and helpful (specially Diego)
Cons: The breakfast buffet need more servers...
The hotel is brand new and is located next to a shopping mall, very convenient not only for shopping, but for taking a walk or to eat at the food court. The staff was very friendly and attentive, they do need more servers for the breakfast buffet. Overall , it's a 3.5 star hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014
Receive a warm greeting from all staff of Sonesta Hotel Valledupar, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience; your feedback is really important for us, because it helps to improve our service, Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Die Aussicht auf die Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta, einfach grandios. Beim Check-In immer um ein Zimmer mit Blick auf die Sierra bitten.
Cons: Ihr nicht. ;-)
Das beste Hotel in Valledupar und der ganzen Gegend. Man fühlt sich wie in einem Hotel in Europa, was man selbst in Bogota nicht von jedem fünf Sterne behaupten kann. Daumen hoch für das Hotel Sonesta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos Florezfrom USA

Excellent!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful Hotel this is. I definitely will stay there again once I get the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not expected--- TOO GOOD for the town's standards!

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
I guess my title pretty much sums up my feeling about this hotel. It literally feels like being at the Al Arab Burj in Dubai... for the city's expeted standards. Outside the town, it's a normal 4 - 5 star hotel, but they really do their best to keep you happy and comfortable.Being located literally next door to the city's best mall, where you find nice movies, casino, shops, etc. makes it also something great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by sv, Hotel Management
Receive a warm greeting from Sonesta Hotel Valledupar, Your feedback is very important for us; we thank you for your time spent in responding our survey, for evaluate your experience at our hotel. It is really good to hear you like the hotel style and our services. It will be a pleasure to have you back soon.