Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of Fun!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: I won money, drinks were cheap!
Cons: The check in, they didn't tell me they were going to debit my account $150 and then wait 3 to 7 business days to release the money.
The hotel and resturants and casino were great! Nice get-a-way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa ana, CA

Nice hotel with nice pool.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
It was nice wish I could have stayed longer to be able to do more stuff. Like go to the pool and go get a massage.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Redding, CA

They Sucked!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The area/location.
Cons: The communication between managers and staff. Ask before doing something that you are not sure about. The staff could be friendlier.
Location: I was there for a Conference & attended all their activities & it was a short trip so I was too busy to go anywhere.
My room was cancelled by the hotel and the only rooms left to choose from were smoking or pet friendly. I booked through Expedia and they did a great job but the I had to communicate with so many different people at the hotel and keep repeating myself to them. The rooms smelled horrible and the service was mediocre. The only plus was the beauty of the area. If I have to choose I will not stay there again. I will not recommend it to anyone else as well. I travel for my job and the conference meets there quite often, I will be staying down the road at another hotel the next time I come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom San Diego

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night during the week. Very quiet but enjoyed it. Nice pool with comfy sun loungers. Room was clean and a decent size. We ate in the cafe, food was better than the service. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First vist

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bed was uncomfortable and slanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom San Diego, CA

Good hotel, but cigarette smoke is very apparent

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Last minute getaway. My kids wanted to see snow and in San Diego there is much. However, Palomar Mountain did get some (50min from SD) and we made this last minute booking to be close to the mountain. Living in CA you forget how cigarette smoke fills the air (smoking is still allowed indoors on Indian reservations) and inevitably get in your clothes and pretty much everywhere. That was probably the biggest complaint I have about this hotel. Otherwise it was decent and a normal value. However the buffet left a little to be desired, especially since there are no kids prices anymore ($25 for a six year old is a bit much). Room was clean and all the employees were very friendly. The lazy river was heated so it was great for the kids. Not sure if I would come back with the kids, but my wife won $500 so we might be back :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joycefrom Hawthorne

Eh /:

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs to be updated. Its a nice place, but a lot of things didnt work. The lights was broken, clock dont work, windows cannot be open, the couch is dusty.. For $200 dollars, It wasnt worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony F Campanarofrom Palm Desert, Ca.

family reunion

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jonfrom Laguna Beach

Pool time was awesome

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time at the pools and lazy river area. Lost my butt in the casino but overall Harrah's is a nice place and will visit again next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Jace, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and for sharing your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your pool experiences during your last visit! We hope to see you again soon!