Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Excellent Hotel, but it is faraway from the City

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Everything except that it was 1:30 min driving distant from San Diego the city and the driving road is dangerous.
Cons: Hotel must provide shuttling and transportation service to and from San Diego city for their guests.
Location: Nothing is near by the hotel except Subway and 7 Eleven in the Shell gas station infront of the hotel. The hotel is located over the top of a mountain
The Hotel a super luxurious one, with all facilities and amenities similar to Las Vegas Top resorts. It has a wonderful pool, huge Casino and huge varieties of restaurants inside the resort: Starbucks, Burger restaurant, fast food, steak house, night club in addition to the Hotel's main restaurant. They have excellent Free Parking Valley service. Internet connection is great, and they have Free internet in the lobby area provided by Starbucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The pool area
Cons: Pillows and bed
We liked the hotel and casino, however our bed and pillows were very uncomfortable and hard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Selden, NY

Trip to San Diego

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything except for the pool
Cons: allow 16 year olds and up to use part of adult pool
Overall the casino, hotel and restaurant was very enjoyable. Room was, clean, quiet and spacious. Food was very good for dinner and breakfast. Casino was fun. A little different than casinos on the east coast, but still very nice. My only disappointment was the pool. We had two daughters aged 18 and 20 that were not allowed in the pool area, since they were not 21. The only place for them to swim was the lazy river, which was full of a large number of splashing, screaming children. It would be nicer if children age 16 and above could use the adult pool and use the wrist bands to prevent them from obtaining alcoholic beverages. We did not stay at the pool very long, since my older children (if you could call an 18 and 20 year old children) were forced to swim with toddlers and splashing kids. Otherwise, the remainder of our stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fullerton

Hotel looks remodeled

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Had a great time , pool area was a blast . Gaming area had lots of choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from escondido ca

Perfect staycation

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We rented a cabana for my husbands birthday on a Sunday! Had wonderful service from Stella and an overall great day! Room was very clean and comfortable! We will be back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Jace, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and for sharing your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your experience during your last stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a staycay but not vegas

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Rooms are amazing. They are very large, most comfortable bed, and nice bathroom. The hotel pool is great. Rare to find a swim up bar in San Diego. Casino restaurants are not like those found in a vegas hotel. The bar drinks were not that good even though they claim to be craft. Overall though good price for a Sunday night staycay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Jace, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience here at Harrah's Resort Southern California. We hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little "Vegas" style get-away here in S.D.!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My husband and I were looking for a fun and relaxing little Vegas get-away but didn't really want to go to Vegas. Harrah's was great! Less than an hour drive from our house and we were in our fun and relaxing little "Vegas." While I felt we were a bit older than the rest of the crowd at the Dive day party on Saturday, I surprisingly never felt out of place, probably because there were plenty of other couples there as well enjoying a night or weekend away from the kids. There were also lots of younger people, bachelor and bachelorette parties, but all were nice, fun and respectful. Overall, we had a really good time floating around the lazy river while drinking out of our big 20 oz. covered keepsake cups. Sunday was more my style though with a pina colada in hand while spending a relaxing morning/afternoon by the pool, listening to a live and really good reggae band. As for the room, we had a nice pool view and the room was big and comfortable (next time, I plan to use the big bathtub for a little extra R&R). The food at the hotel was also quite enjoyable. Can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Jace, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience here at Harrah's Resort Southern California. We hope to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Decent but small

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The check in and out process is dreadful. They literally took forever and didn't seem to have enough employees. The line just kept growing and I swear the workers moved slower as line grew. When we finally got to the room it was nice but the floor was filthy and not vacuumed, the bed looked like someone already laid in it but other than that the deco was nice. We went straight to the lazy river to meet our friends. The kids enjoyed it but were disappointed that we got kicked out so early because they had to prepare for the nighttime adult only pool party. The buffet was nothing impressive and actually a bit salty. The casino was small but the staff was nice. My overall experience was mediocre. I would definitely stay at morongo or pechanga next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and nicely decorated. We only ate in the cafe, but the food was very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Jace, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review and for taking the time to share your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your experience here at Harrah's Resort Southern California. We hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The weekends they have alot of events and parties, definitely worth its money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Jace, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and for sharing your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your experience here during your last stay. We hope to see you again very soon!