Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and nicely decorated. We only ate in the cafe, but the food was very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Jace, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review and for taking the time to share your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your experience here at Harrah's Resort Southern California. We hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The weekends they have alot of events and parties, definitely worth its money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Jace, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and for sharing your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your experience here during your last stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: everything, but the staff were very nice and helpful.
Location: location sucks , not nearby anything really.
the hotel was ok but was to pricy for what you get not kid friendly at all dont take your children to the pool area to many intoxicated half naked people walking around . I guess it would be ok if thats your thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Jace, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and for sharing your feedback. We understand your frustrations regarding children at the pool. We wish to provide experiences to all the different types of guests who want to use the pool. Children are most certainty allowed to use the lazy river during the week! We hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Lazy river and food
Cons: Wake up call scheduling
Location: Seemed like it was in the middle of nowhere. Maybe a small shopping outlet would be nice.
The hotel room was clean, the staff was very friendly, the cafe food was reasonably priced and very tasty. The lazy river was clean, and relaxing. The hotel room was also very spacious. The taco truck was convenient and delicious. The Starbucks was also convenient with friendly workers. The only downside to our experience was having to wait on hold for 10 minutes to schedule a wake up call. Other than that my overall stay at Harrah's was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Jace, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience here at Harrah's Resort Southern California. We hope to see you again very soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Do not lie
Location: Location it's to far
I am really upset because I booked one room with two beds n they gave me one room with one room in the pet section. Also they told me it was 12 min away from San Diego zoo n it was one hr 30 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Diego Faitr

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Room size was great, didn't feel cramped at all. Bathroom was huge.
Cons: The shower head was annoying, placed too high on the wall, and the giant showerhead made it difficult to shower in the small space.
Location: We stayed because we went to the Sand Diego county fair, but love the area. It's remote, but nice.
We stayed two nights while we attended the San Diego Fair. Our room was comfortable, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was quite large with separate tub and shower enclosure, however, the showerhead was placed too high, making it difficult to shower. The food in the buffet was terrible, I would recommend the Cafe, food was good and hot, service was great. Paying for internet service is a bit annoying, you'd think that would be a perk they could deliver for free. Most other cheaper motels offer free internet service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Jace, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your hotel room experience here at Harrah's Resort Southern California. We hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside,Ca.

Very nice

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Thank you for a great stay, Nick front desk asst. manager was wonderful and made our stay perfect. Many thanks. We enjoyed the pool and lazy river ,It was so very clean and well keep. Having a adult only pool was wonderful, the lazy river is for mainly kids but us adults had fun too. Everyone were helpfull , we will be returning for another stay a GREAT getaway to relax. Resturants were a little far away for handicap but you can rent a ride on so that makes all the differance in the world and there is plenty of space in the casino to move around this helped also to make our stay even better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Jace, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience here at Harrah's Resort Southern California. We hope to see you again very soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing, it was not a pleasant experience. When you pay top dollar for a room you expect to be able to use the pool and for the food to be better.
This visit to the hotel was to celebrate two family member's birthdays. There were 6 of us. One family member was looking forward to relaxing in the lazy river. After waiting in a very long line, as a hotel guest I was told I did not have access to the lazy river, only participants of the special event could use the lazy river. So I had to go to the other side where it was very noisy and no loungers could be found. Gave on that idea of relaxing by the pool so we decided to get a sandwich and headed to Earl of Sandwiches. Again, poor service and most of all a lousy sandwich, very little meat on the sandwich and upon opening the tissue wrapped around the sandwich the sandwich was practically falling apart. The hotel totally catered to the special events group. Nope, won't be going back. Will go to Pala instead, where we can relax by the pool and food is much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Jace, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and sharing your feedback. We would like to resolve this situation for you as soon as possible. If you would please send an email to staynplay@caesars.com with your name and phone number so we may contact you and begin the process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
The room was beautiful , clean we would surely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a weekend getaway

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Great deal on our room, the pool was awesome!
Location: The hotel is kind of in the middle of nowhere. It did not matter to me though as they had everything all in one location! There was no reason to leave
This place really is a diamond in the rough! We had such a great time! The pool area was absolutely amazing! The property was clean, bright, open and exciting! All of the staff I encountered the entire weekend were so friendly. They actually would go out of there way to see how we were doing. From the front desk to the lifeguard's to the suits. I was very impressed! We ate at Rita's Cantina for dinner and the food was very good!! I felt like we never had a dull moment. I definitely would stay there again.