Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly......accommodations were great.....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Sofa was dirty Room was very small for the price Not happy with this stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
A very lucky husband. the dive club area and the bartenders were all great.the last day which was monday.there was no conceirge person.had to have 3 people to give me the answer I was looking fro.a very nice place to visit and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE STAY

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: LAZY RIVER, KNOWLEDGABLE STAFF ABOUT ALLERGIES IN THE BUFFET
Cons: NICER STAFF AT THE POOL
Location: NOT MUCH TO DO BUT STAY AT THE HOTEL
THE ROOM WAS SUPPOSED TO BE NON SMOKING BUT SMELT LIKE SMOKE, EXCELLENT FOOD, STAFF WAS REALLY NICE INSIDE BUT OUT IN THE POOL AREA THE STAFF WAS HORRIBLE. MY DAUGHTER AND I LOVE TO STAY FOR THE POOL AND GAMBLING OF COURSE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura, CA

Great place to try. Will definitely visit again.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The facilities where very nice, clean and updated. The pools awesome!
Cons: More inner tubes available for guests at lazy river.
Location: We never left resort.
We had a great time! We only stayed on night but it was a great one. Pool facilities are excellent, loved the lazy river. Not enough inner tubes where available. But we found some and made it work. Food through out the resort Excellent! Gaming was fun we won about $500.00 as soon as we started playing. We will definitely visit the resort again. The brunch should include a few FREE mimosas. But over all a good experience. I would and have recommended the resort to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Jace, Hotel Management
Hey Jay! Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and for sharing your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experiences during your last visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very nice room. Was there for a wedding so didn't get to see much of the casino, but from what I did see it was pretty nice. There are 2 pools and one had a bar in it. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jace, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and for sharing your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your experience during your last visit! We hope you can come back and see the rest of the resort soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Expected much more!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: ?
Cons: Customer Service and cleanliness needs improvement.
Location: ?
We arrived and the hotel and were greeted amazingly by the front desk. They could not find me in the computer even after my confirmation number. We ate at "fancy" restaurant at hotel and service was horrible and the price paid was crazy for the quality of food. Next morning we woke up at 8 am to try and get ready to leave hotel and were unable to use the hot water as they were having plumbing problems. I called front desk to find out what was going on and the young lady at the front desk said they were having plumbing problems and that check out was still at 11 am regardless if there was hot water or not. No sympathy. We hurried and checked out 4 mins after 11 am and still were charged another day. Very unfair and customer serviced was horrible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles

Nice hotel the staff was horrible

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Food was not good and very expensive..service was terrible awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Very clean place and all staff members are very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jace, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and for sharing your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your experience during your last visit! Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel and concert venue in the same place!
Cons: The floor seating at the concert is not that great... you really need more lodge seating! The spots on floor are very difficult to see the stage.
Location: The pool was great! Buffet was fun...
Birthday celebration! The hotel was great! A "Vegas" like experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jace, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and for sharing your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your experience during your last visit! Hope to see you again soon!