Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Homey and Quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: No television. Bed was super comfortable. The décor was very homey.
Cons: Would have liked to see the owner/manager to tell him/her/them how nice their place is. But was able to write our thoughts in a guest book.
Location: Not too far from Bodega Bay which is a beautiful drive to get to. Very rustic location with some quaint little stores nearby.
A little piece of Americana in the woods. Everything was great! No check-in procedure; your key is left for you on the front porch bench. No elevator for luggage, but it's only one short flight of stairs to the rooms. Reminded me of a bed and breakfast place without the breakfast (no worries, there are places across the road). The thing I liked the best is that there is no TV. This may be a drawback for some, but for us, it was an opportunity to sit on the front porch, talk, and watch the beautiful sunset. One of the best places we've ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We felt like we were sleeping in a dungeon. They put us in a handicap room and we could hear every move anyone made in the hotel. Plus the room didn't have a tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada City

Nice hotel close to the coast.

Posted May 16, 2015
The historic Valley Ford Hotel is a quaint old hotel that's been well maintained. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It's located right on highway 1 so you do hear road noise. The price is much better than accommodations closer to the coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best Hotel in the Bodega Area!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We were looking for a special experi.ence -.a quaint, peaceful place to rest and relax with excellent service- We were given the one downstairs room since we couldnt climb stairs- the food was qourmet. The whole stay has prompted us to choose The Valley Ford Hotel as our only place to be when we come to the Bodega Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from .

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
required information is rude. I was having a pleasant time until this questionnaire kept demanding more info
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scot from Concord CA

Quaint Hotel , nice stay there

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this Hotel , I only marked down room comfort , because of the Queen sized instead of Kings. the mattress was comfortable , but used a king now. hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindsay from Hattiesburg, MS

Lovely stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night here instead of the more expensive Bodega Bay hotels and I am so glad we did. It was charming and quaint. I was so impressed by Shauna with whom I spoke on the phone, although I did not meet her in person (family-owned hotel). The room was clean and beautiful, free drinking water was readily available (important to me), coffee and tea for those who drink it. We loved this beautiful area and were so glad we came through here. I do wish we had stayed on a night the hotel restaurant was open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Miami

Great sleep, great eats.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
This i a historic structure that has been lovingly restored. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Great mattress! Greeted warmly, invited to dine at the hotel which we did and enjoyed thoroughly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara from Napa

Loved it!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
I loved this wonderful and charming hotel. The sheets, bedding and mattress were heavenly. Dillon Beach is very close, and ny Australian Shepherd and I had a blast. The restaurant downstairs was really good featuring German cuisine with an American bar menu. Wine list was average. Traffic from the freeway can get a little noisy so bring earplugs. And lastly there is no tv which was totally refreshing, so if you want netflix bring the laptop. Overall just a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allen from Daly City

One night stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Staff were attentive, room was very nice and quite clean. While we did not have dinner at the hotel this time we will if we stay there again. Building has been up dated with many small positive additions that leave the impression of a B&B. However, the building had some (primarily cosmetic) work still to be done, like repairing non structural wood rot spots in a few window casings. Breakfast across the street was just fair. Having said all of that it was a very good overnight stay at a place that I have been driving past for years and my wife and I had a great time.