Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Melinda C from Kansas City, MO

very friendly staff, great stay

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were totally impressed with all the extras that were included in the room rate. They had a great breakfast with sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy and much more. They also had the evening "snack" which was a meal for us. salad, chilli, nachos with all the fixings and baked potatoes, macaroni and cheese and hotdogs. There was enough variety that you could have really doctored up nachos or baked potatoes. Yummy! They also gave you drink tickets if you wanted wine or beer but the soda and coffee were also free. We were really impressed with how personable all the staff was. Front front desk to food preparation to cleaning crew, it seemed like they went out of their way to ask what else they could get for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, hot breakfast, great price.
Cons: Add bacon to the breakfast. The beds could be a little better, but I am used to a high end Temperpedic. They were still very acceptable for a hotel.
The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the hot breakfast put it over the top. Eggs, potatoes, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, etc. I wouldn't exactly call it gourmet, but it was considerably better than the standard "continental" breakfast most places offer. Easy access to highway 44, with a few restaurants in walking distance. We got in too late to try the pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tiffany from illinois

superior service & very clean!!

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great free dinner snack&breakfast! Everything was exceptionally clean! Comfy beds,great service&greater views of a rocky mountain/hill : behind the hotel.the only negative (although not a big one) was the furnishings. They are rather dated even though they appear to be brand new (probably due to great cleaning service) some updated furniture would be nice. But the beds were comfy&the Tv was a flat screen so the ugly office chair,recliner&curtains didnt really bother us too much :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andrea P from Pontiac, IL

Great deal

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is very good and easy to get to from I-44. Love the kickback food and breakfast. Pool was nice and the bed was superb!!! Very comfy! My sis lives in valley park so staying here is always good for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine & John from Ontario

Great for families with children

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Location was excellent, staff were great and breakfast was a great bonus
Cons: The air conditioning in the room was quite noisy
Location: Lone Elk Park and the World Bird Sanctuary are very close. Downtown attractions are easy to get to because the hotel is right off the highway
We were visiting family in Valley Park MO. The hotel was is a great location, right off the highway. There were a lot of families with young children as it was Labour Day weekend. The breakfast every morning was terrific, great selection, something for everyone. We were only around for the 530 kickback one evening, but that was good too. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worth paying a little more for!

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I usually go for cheaper hotels because I basically get there late, sleep and leave the next day. Stayed here twice now and highly recommend it. Although I didn't have time to enjoy the breakfast buffet, it was huge with a large variety. Really nice hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was convenient for appointments in Creve Couer, and visits to the zoo and museums. Newer hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Travelling with Kids from Arkansas

Clean, Convenient, and Comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We ended up getting there quite early and the staff was very accommodating. They were fortunately able to get the room ready early and let us go ahead and check in.The room was very clean and the shower had good water pressure. The beds were so comfortable, we didn't want to get up the next morning. Thanks to the 5:30 kickback and the wonderful free hot breakfast the next morning, that was two meals we didn't have to pay for. My family and I were really impressed with the quality of the free amenities. It made the whole trip less stressful. The staff were very friendly. I plan on staying at Drury every time I travel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Cons: Staff,cleanliness, facility maintenance. One of the worst experiences I have had for years at a hotel. Rude staff, poorly maintained property.
Location: Only reason stayed at the Drury was because the Hampton Inn was full and it is a convenient location. NOT A GOOD TRADE OFF FOR CONVENIENCE !
Disappointing, door readers did not work , spoke to the staff no resolution, filthy room and furniture, and poorly maintained property. Would not stay here again and will not recommend for anyone to stay. The rate should be half of what they charge for the accomodations that are provided.