Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Great place to crash after a day at Six Flags

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Just about everything: location, cleanliness, competitive rate, staff & the food.
Cons: I have no suggestions here.
Location: Six flags is about 15 minutes west & the St. Louis Zoo about 20 minutes east.
What a great hotel! The staff checking us in was very friendly. The facilities are top notch with a beautiful lobby & dining area. The room was very clean and we felt completely comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool. Our rate included dinner & breakfast in the morning, however we arrived too late to enjoy the dinner. Breakfast was great though with a wide selection of hot and cold items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

clean and convenient

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Close to interstate, clean facility, nice evening kickback and breakfast
Cons: a little quicker service at the evening kickback
Location: We went to a close by comedy club and had a great time
Very friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms and ample parking. Many restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Three of us came for a Celebration of Life memoria

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Adequate parking, Clean room and facilities. On site food saved us time and money. Knowledgable, helpful staff. Good access to interstat
Cons: Nothing hotel could do. It was the Fourth of July weekend and there were too many children, some out of control,but that is to be expected
Location: Location good. We were on a mission so we were not looking for things to do. We did find fireworks nearby in Eureka and had a good vantage point.
Busy time of day, but staff pleasant and fast. Good explanation of terms, hotel services, hours for food and open to questions. Comfortable room, supplies adequate. Our room was quiet, and convenient to elevator and stairs if needed. We did not use the pools but they were obviously being used by families. A good thing for children who have been confined to the car during travel time between points. Good access for travelers who have lots of electronic devices. All staff with whom we had contact were pleasant and helpful. Offered help before it was requested. We really liked the bath tub, the fixtures and supplies within reach. Good job. We really liked having both evening and breakfast meals. That saved us lots of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomington Indiana

Great services and help.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Mentioned above
Location: Arche in St. Louis as well as City Museum for kids.
My wife and I ment our daughter from Missouri here and we're extremely pleased by the warm services of Drury. We were told when we checked in that there were drinks and snacks provided after 5:30 pm. To our surprise we were offered enough for an evening meal. We have never had a special provision like this before in any hotel. It made our stay delightful. We are likely to use Drury hotel services in the future in the light of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Picked this hotel from past reviews and I wasn't at all disappointed. Very clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ar

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I will say this was one of the nicest and friendliest hotels I have stayed at and the food was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Effingham, IL

Used to live in this area, so know it well.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to my family in Avalon. Reasonable, yet has class of more expensive venue.
Cons: Nothing !
Location: Six Flags, good southwest, central location, and being on 44 and 141, quick access to most activities.
Staying a few nites to ease overcrowding at relatives living nearby. Enjoy the breakfasts and dinners. The Drury chain is one of the best going now !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Not great

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Well, the staff at the front desk were very nice and friendly. Elevator is very slow. Room had hair on bath tub and also in sheets in more than one place. Free breakfast was cold-sausage and eggs and gravy. Better than sleeping in the car, but will not stay at again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.M. from Oregon

wonderful visit!

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: everything
Location: Visit relatives, highways to tourist plces, places to eat. and shopping
Dinner, drinks, and breakfast included. Great location on HWY 44 and HWY 141. LOTS of places to eat and close to my relatives.The beds were comfortable and room spacious and clean.