Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Seattle

Nice bed and breakfast in the country.

Posted May 5, 2014
Very easy to find with signage right off the exit. Plenty of parking. Large clean room. Very quiet location in the country. Very friendly owner. I highly recommend this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine & Ted from Orlando, Fl.

We loved the Manor de Savigney

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: It was in the country and very quiet.
We can't say enough wonderful things about our experience. We wished that we had planned to stay longer. Our Host, Eric was great. We were welcomed and well taken care of. We spent evenings chatting with Eric about France and the Normandy area. He also gave us information, about the area , that was very helpful. We would highly recommend this lovely Manor and hope to go back there again, some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morgan from Dublin, Ireland

Lovely feeling about this place

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best part of the stay was the 500 yr old building, which is maintained to a high standard. Lovely setting, and the owners are incredibly friendly and attentive. There is no food served at night, only breakfast, but we received a recommendation to a restaurant a short distance away that had great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fran from Channel Islands

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfy bed and lovely room. Breakfast had good chotce and owners were very friendly. No telephone in room was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolina, USA

A History Lesson in Itself

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Manoir de Savigny was absolutely delightful. Our rooms were spotless, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. Eric was a marvelous host, and we enjoyed our personal tours of the estate, which he has been restoring with love and respect for its architecture and history. He is so knowledgeable and passionate about his work and was so gracious to share his time. We learned about the changes in the estate over the centuries and its part in the many historical events of this region. The walls could not speak, but Eric spoke for them....and we enjoyed being his students. The estate, with its easy access to the highway, is in an ideal location for those traveling by car and wishing to see the many sites in this area. My husband, a US Army general, had been looking forward to visiting all of the WW II sites and sharing his knowledge with our son, a college junior and Band of Brothers fan. I enjoyed watching them have the time of their lives, as they explored the region. We left early in the morning for our daily jaunts and felt that the estate's location helped in maximizing our time. All of us would certainly recommend the Manoir to those visiting this area, and we look forward to future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tamara0211

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juli from San Diego

Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: Old farmhouse atmosphere
Cons: not enough options at breakfast or in the afternoon
Location: Completely out in the country and quiet
Bed and breakfast great experience. It would be good if hosts could offer a little more variety at breakfast-some fruit would be wonderful. Also, absolutely out in the nowhere land so dinner was challenging. More help on that front would have been helpful. Cups and maybe a biscuit in the afternoon would be nice also. Just having something available for guests to help themselves would be nice. Very comfortable and authentic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very handy for Cherbourg sailings

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
fFantastic Manor House full of interest but a bit expensive for what you get. For the charge I would expect tea and coffee facilities in the room at least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Selena

Delightful B&B

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Manoir is a beautifully restored and maintained property. The gardens are lovely to take a walk around or to sit and admire. We enjoyed a lovely two days and would definitely recommend it for a short stay. Its very convenient for catching a ferry from Cherbourg. One of the most beautiful and charming properties I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Haslemere, Surrey, England

Great small hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: Friendly, stylish hotel
Cons: No tea or coffee making facilities in room
Location: Good location to explore the area
Beautiful, stylish hotel in a quiet rural location. Breakfast was excellent and the owner was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to families, couples or anyone.