Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible beds, nice people

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The house is on a hill, kind of hard to get to on foot, and a 5,000 CLP ride away from the Valparaiso bus station (Rodoviario). The staff are super nice, the view is great and the house is cozy and has an old house charm that will be attractive to many. However, the beds are terrible. My back is still aching from the U position I was in all night. That is the only reason why I don't plan to return on my next trip. I'm sure they could change that easily if they wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

A unique experience

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The first impression was a shock because the house was on a rough street which the taxi driver could not find. This impression was soon overcome by the welcome shown us by the two owners - delightful twins who constantly went out of their way to answer all our queries and who shared with us our delight in Valparaiso, its history and its attractions. Meals were more than just breakfast and included coffee and toast or cookies whenever we arrived back from trips to other parts of the city and its neighbour, Vina del Mar. Among the attractions of the house were its fabulous view over the harbour and its amazing collections of silver, china and crystal. We enjoyed the experience of using "collectivo" taxis, trolley buses, buses and light rapid transit to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The floral balcony where the breakfast was served. One must get into this hotel at least for this experience.
Location: The location is on the slopes of the hill and drive to downtown is less than 10 minutes.
A very nice B-and-B indeed at the price we paid. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also pretty good and the place it was served on the picturesque balcony with lots of floral around. The location of this hotel is on the slopes of the hill with crowded residences. I was terribly afraid to drive the car to reach this place. But after couple of times we used to get of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Vic, Australia

Lovely place,lovely people.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
A beautifully presented place to stay with lovely people providing excellent service. Doris wrote tips about places to visit and where to eat on a map of Valparaiso that she gave us. When we asked Doris to book a taxi to take us to the bus terminal, she took us herself. Perfecto! Muchas gracias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ericfrom Arlington, VA

Quirky and unique and fantastic

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic quirky hotel, great views of the city, super friendly and accommodating hosts. The only possible negative is that the hotel is a bit away from the center of Valparaiso, but all that is required to make it to the center is to take the wonderful trolley bus (straight out of the '60s) for 250 CHP! Also, the use of collectives to make it back up the hill to the hotel saves up on having to hiking up the hill, for only 450 CHP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moniquefrom Trois-Rivières

des femmes (propriétaires) cultivées et passionnée

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une magnifique demeure dans un décor hors temps mais dans lequel il fait bon se retrouver en voyage. Un accueil irréprochable, un panorama majestueux, situation géographique propice au calme et à une distance de marche de l'essentiel. Merci à Doris et Carolina d'avoir si bien meublé nos discussions littéraires. Ce n'est qu'un au revoir!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CARLOS EDUARDOfrom Natal RN

Casa de Boneca

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gostamos demais da recepcao!!! Muito educadas, prestativas, gentis, cordiais. A Casa 'e na verdade um casarao bem rustico datado de 1930, que pertenceu ao Bizavo das hoje proprietarias.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simone M.from Florianópolis

Serviço maravilhoso

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
As proprietárias foram muito atenciosas e prestativas, nos receberam muito bem, nos sentimos em casa. A todo momento nos ofereciam chá, café... Sem falar que o hotel era um charme á parte! Vista maravilhosa de Valparaíso! É uma casa da família, que elas mantiveram toda a decoração e o charme do inicio do século. Café da manhã na varanda maravilhoso! A parte ruim ficou com a localização, só vale a pena se estiver de carro, pois o hotel fica bem no alto de um morro (Cerro) e não tem nenhuma atração próxima.... Para chegar de ônibus ou taxi é mais complicado. O chuveiro do quarto também deixou a desejar, além do box estar quebrado. Mas em resumo, adoramos!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Brilliant introduction to Chile

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Doris and Carolina were extremely hospitable and told us lots about Chile. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. Nothing was too much trouble! Easy to get to town centre and sights on foot but recommend taxi on way back up the hill. Very good value for money.