Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Good. Bed and shower.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The bed's were comfortable and the shower. Was good.
Cons: The whole place needs re - doing!
Location: We only stayed the night. Would recommend Chuy's restaurant for dinner.
T V' s were out. The repairman was coming tomorrow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Okay for Overnight

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Desk clerk tried to charge me twice for the room. Management called and fixed it the next day but still...not a good warm fuzzy about the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Overnight Stay While Traveling

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This hotel met minimum expectations. It was only rated 2.7 out of 5 and based on my experience was only about that. The hotel is old but it was clean. We arrived about 4 in the afternoon hoping for a pleasant swim but the pool had an attack of acid rain and was being filled. We booked it to break up our travel days. Breakfast was disappointing as well. Hope the trip home results in a better room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancy from AZ

Best beds ever

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I agree that the beds were the best! Extremely comfortable We were only there for a very short time, one night, no other complaints. Breakfast was satisfactory, nothing special. Also if u get the chance eat at the Mexican restaurant chuys! It was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bud from Sun Lakes AZ

fine for one nights stay after driving all day

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient to highway. Reasonable room rate. Nice variety of breakfast drinks and food
Cons: Thicker towels. A little paint touchup here and there. Add hard boiled eggs to the breakfast offerings
Location: rte.10 highway exit close by
room has all that is needed: clean, comfortable bed, a small refrigerator and microwave, working TV, and everything was functioning in the bedroom and bathroom. Also, there was a nice continental breakfast available in the morning. A well maintained outdoor pool is easily accessible to relax in after a day of traveling. Better stop here in Van Horn than Fort Stockton where the motels/hotels are older and worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Bryan, Texas

Expectations were met.

Posted May 19, 2014
Decent place to stop on a long drive. Breakfast was good. My only complaint is that some of the power outlets were not functioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com