Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Availability.
Cons: Clean up - replace worn carpets.
Location: N/A
Although one does not have expectations that are too high for a cheap hotel - especially when rated just two and a half stars by others - this motel left much to be desired - it was not clean or comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty dirty dirty

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Found dirty wash rag in shower Evan there were "fresh" towels and linen in room We were diving late at night and just wanted to sleep. Also, right next to RR and trains seem to have a need to blast there horns as they passed the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom USA

Pleasant stop...

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a suprisingly pleasant stop out in the middle of nowhere. The room was comfortable and they are pet friendly. Staff was friendly and breakfast was adequate to get the day started. Room had been recently renovated. Very pleasant overnight stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ahmedfrom Plano Texas

Quality of service

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Their service was very poor the room was very compact and beds were too narrow . They couldn't provide an extra blancket or roll away bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

poor room, good staff

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was not clean. Door was almost impossible to open. Overall somewhat run down. Staff was courteous and helpful, including cleaning up the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keithfrom Houston

Decent place to stay for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a convenient stop between Phoenix, Az. and Houston. It is a somewhat older and dated hotel, but looks like they are trying to at least maintain it in reasonable condition. The wireless service worked and the continental breakfast is adequate. The surroundings may not be the best as compared to hotels in some big cities, but that is an issue with the town of Van Horn that is located in the middle of nowhere. Also have to make arrangements to eat early or elsewhere as there are not many options after 9 PM. Will stay there again when making this same trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An ok place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights, the first morning we did not get enough to eat for breakfast, most of things are run out when we went to eat. The secobd morning were fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benjaminfrom Alvin, Texas

Good value but neatness was a little off

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff (at check in) was very nice. Our rooms didn't look like they'd been clean since the pillows were just thrown on the beds and the towels were thrown on the bathroom shelf. But the bed was comfortable and it was cleaned, if not dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Old but taken care of

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Room was clean. It's an old place but it's maintained and I enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Sheets were clean, but stained. Bathroom was very cold and water damaged.