Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to airport.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great hotel close to airport. Free airport shuttle, great for late night arrival. Staff was very friendly and polite. Clean and quiet room. Restaurants close by. Denny's and IHOP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

airport stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: shuttle
Cons: mattresses
Location: Service at nearby restaurant Fogg and Sudds was slow slow slow
My room was not as good as at previous stays. I guess it depends on how you are dressed when you arrive. My last time it was in a suit and tie, this time casual. A difference in perceptions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mac; Thanks for posting a review. Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation on this stay. We are upgrading and renovating on our rooms and would be happy to provide you with our new look rooms during you next visit. We are always happy and respectfully welcome all our guests no matter how they dress, but wearing clothing is a must, lol! Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Qc

Just what I needed --- functionality

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The shuttle to and from the airport was great. Came every half hour on time. I left airport at 21h05 and got to hotel at 21h14. The front desk were very helpful. The facility is s bit old but everything works fine. If not broke. ... don't fix it. The rooms are nicer than you'd think looking outer part of the hotel. No morning breakfast but airport has s delicious breakfast place. Also not fan of doors being accessible from street (safety ) butttt to b expected since its called an Inn. Close to airport, Clean , friendly, inexpensive, comfortable needs. ....book it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not pleased that they put $20 on credit card

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Near airport with free shuttle
Cons: Not charge a fee to your credit card
Location: N/A
The charge of 20 dollars for possible damages and then you have to wait 10 to 15 business days for it to come off the card. They could credit your card when you check out and not have the customer wait and pay possible interest on that fee. This fee should be stated upfront prior to booking through expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and shuttle service.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Cons: It could use some upgrading. It looks a little tired and worn.
Location: Located close to the airport was the selling point for us. We weren't there long enough to do things around it.
We have stayed with you 2 years ago and we were pleased with the Accent In.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear N; Thanks for the nice review and always a thrill to welcome back our return guests! Look forward to welcoming you again, soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
It's not quite clean,and the crib they offered is too small for my 11 month old baby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback. We value our guest concerns and comments. We do apologize that you didn't find your room up to Accent Inns high level of cleanliness. We will bring your concerns to head housekeeper. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future so we can show you what Accent Inns is really about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to airport & public transport

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport and places to eat
Cons: It's fine the way it is
Location: Ideal location with drop offs to the airport, and bus/train transfer point
Always clean and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan; Thanks for a posting a nice review and for the compliments on our hotel and especially on our friendly staff who helped to make your a stay a success. Look forward to welcoming you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Nice room

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: TV options were poor and reception wasn't great
Location: N/A
We just wanted a nice, clean room in a safe area and fairly quiet, and that was what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thanks for the nice review and compliments on our hotel and clean rooms. Safety is always our priority and we take precautions such as video survelliance around the hotel and nightly security guards patrols are what separates us from our competition! Look forward to welcoming you back again! Sincerely!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Good value convenient for the airport

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Comfortable hotel with 24 hour transport to and from the airport We have used it several times when arriving and departing from Vancouver airport at various times. Rooms to the rear are quieter as residents tend to come and go at all hours. Staff are always helpful and there is a restaurant next door for adequate meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert Thank you for your 4 star review. Our team is very pleased that you were able to make use of our 24 hour courtesy shuttle to and from the Vancouver International Airport during your many stays with us. Did you know we also do courtesy drop offs to the Bridgeport Skytrain station upon request?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: room could be larger, but the price was right
Location: don't know about things to do.
Clean room, great beds. There really is nothing more to add
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan Thank you for your 5 star review. We enjoy hearing what our valued guests have to say.