Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Okay hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Not a bad stay but not the best of the experience. One of the staff didn't know how to respect guests. However the morning staff was awesome. They gave us some good information about touring Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Nice hotel that accommodated our German Shepherd.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Very clean, in a nice business park, accommodated our dog, nice staff, good restaurants fairly close. Only 6 miles from Stanley Park in Vancouver.
Cons: Don't know of anything.
Location: Six miles east of the western end of Vancouver. Stanley Park and all of the other attractions in Vancouver including Gastown. Whistler 70 miles north.
Visited friends that had disembarked from a cruise ship in Vancouver. Hotel and staff were very nice. Staff recommended an Italian Restaurant a couple of miles from the hotel and the food was great. Hotel is close to Vancouver. Traffic was light driving the 6 miles to the Westin Bayshore in Vancouver in the early morning. Driving the other way during the afternoon rush hour was another story. Traffic was very heavy and the traffic lights, for the most part, weren't synchronized. Took almost an hour to drive the 6 miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from West Boundary area of BC, Canada

Convenience and good location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location and condition. Very well kept
Cons: Coffee on in the morning, at least when people are leaving.
If your going to Burnaby, west or Vancouver east or the North Shore this is an excellent place to stay. Easy to find and easy on off to the #1 Hwy. Only complaint was the brand new fire engine trying to park at 1:30am with his back up beeper going on and off for about 15 minutes. Also, there was no coffee in the lobby at 8:30am the day I left. Bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Haven CT

Short stay in Vancouver

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant staff that were responsive to our needs.
Cons: HD TV channels?
Location: The price was reasonable but a bit further away from most attractions or food. But if have a car, most places are less than an hour away.
Read about this hotel and decided to try it. Located away from the city center but very pleasant and clean. The rooms are small but we wanted double queen beds. I liked that the wash basin is outside the bathroom. It comes equipped with a microwave, coffee maker and a mini fridge, but it does not have complimentary breakfast with the rooms. Flat screen panel TV but without any HD channels. It has free parking and for those without a car going to the city center is just a short walk to the bus stand. Heard that the Sky train would soon be extended, that would make it more accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: We didn't need many amenities and what they offered was just right, so we werent paying for things we didn't need. Cleanliness was excellent
Cons: My only complaint was the service at the restaurant was fairly poor. The staff were friendly but slow. The food was fantastic tho and price was fine
Location: Great location if you are driving. All major arteries were close and easy to get to. Bit of a walk to skytrain station but not too bad.
We stayed for 6 days while moving our son to Burnaby for college. The location was very central to the school, residence and all the shopping we needed. The ABC restaurant was very handy and had great food. Room was always clean and ready when we got back at the end of the day. It was a great value for us! The hot tub was very welcome after hours every day of errands and sightseeing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The staff is really nice. The room with kitchen is well equipped. Best value them the ones in Vancouver downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by great choice from B-Vernon

Good choice-good price

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Clean big rooms with microwave/fridge. Close to lots of restaurants. Complimentary shuttle. Couple blocks to skytrain and downtown Vancouver in 15 mins. Hotel staff very nice and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shirley from edmonton, ab.

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: More parking.
Very good and for sure I will stay here again.I would highly recommend this hotel.The price is average, its not very fancy place but very cozzy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracy from kelowna bc

Quiet and friendly!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel room was very clean and kept well stocked of coffee for us. Left our laptop sitting out and was in the exact same spot on return. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from victoria b.c.

Close to skytrainstation ... Walking distance

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Very clean and easy to find being close to a main road and hwy. I was in town for a concert and it was great being in walking distance to a skytrainstation !!