Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Stayed at the hotel overnight while going to a concert. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I usually go there if I need a place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from south Florida

Well done and basic

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: design
Cons: ?
We stop one night prior to taking a cruise. Great. Clean and comfortable. Quite neighborhood with excellent restaurant next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear amsrivera, Thank you for the nice review and I hope you enjoy a fabulous cruise! Regards Joanne Wynn Accent Inns Burnaby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel safe area friendly staff

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Checkin was quick. Front desk staff was friendly and provided info on restaurants within walking distance and advised that hotel shuttle available if we didn't want to walk or drive. Room was clean quiet and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by JMW, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you for the nice review and I;m glad you took advantage of our shuttle. I hope you enjoyed the beautiful weather yesterday ( our flower baskets love the warm weather!) Regards Joanne Wynn General Manager Accent Inns Burnaby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Clean and quiet

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything...no complaints
We had booked for 1 night and ended up booking a second night. Very clean and comfortable with and added bonus of a kitchenette/microwave and fridge....and of course the rubber ducks for the bath :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Shannon, Thank you for the great review! Yes, our rubber duckies are a big hit - i hope you found a home for the one in your room! Regards Joanne Wynn General Manager Accent Inns Burnaby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted May 25, 2015
Room was quiet even though it is near the main highway. The blow dryer didn't work therefore had to leave with wet hair. Otherwise room was clean and comfortable. Only saw the front desk clerk when checking in and he was very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear trailjay, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. I'm sorry to hear about the hair drier (good thing the weather was warm!) for the future, a quick call to the front desk about this and we would fix it for you. We look forward to seeing you again.. Regards Joanne Wynn General Manager Accent Inns Burnaby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Visiting Relatives

Posted May 20, 2015
We like to stay at this hotel when we travel with our dog. It is easy to get on the freeway and the Ironworkers Bridge. There are several dining options nearby. Even though it is in the city, there is very little traffic noise at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review. This is a quiet location and most important, we are very pet friendly! We hope to see you and your pet again in the near future! Regards Joanne Wynn General Manager Accent Inns Burnaby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

peaceful hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: quietness
Cons: A kettle in the room
Location: You need transport to get around, plenty of restaurants etc.
Comfortable hotel, really comfy beds. There was only 1 item i would have liked in the room........ a Kettle for boiling water for a good English cuppa Tea!...... There was only a coffe making machine. The hot water in the reception for coffee was just not quite boiling point for tea, as i tried it.... Room was located slightly to the side overlooking Henning Drive and front right carpark........which wasn't a problem with car noise....but it was with 2 motorcycles....revving up there engines....perhaps motorbikes could have an allocated area space, say around the side away from rooms! The courtesy van took us anywhere locally to where we wanted to go...including restaurants, stations and shops. (We didnt have a car). The Driver 'Richard' was particularly helpful and friendly, suggesting where i could buy a hand-fan...was even going to wait for me to being me back from a shop...but just got him to drop me off....he was also prompt in collecting me back. Easy access to downtown via skytrain, changing once!...It was just the right distance away from town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Thank you for the nice comments, i will Let Richard know that you were pleased with his service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, you were a long way from home and I hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable. Regards Joanne Wynn General Manager Accent Inns Burnaby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Quiet, Comfortable, pleasant staff

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Good location, clean and comfortable
Cons: All OK
Location: Central location for what we had planned to do
Our stay was very comfortable, lovely soft beds, location handy for our travel plans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Was close to the clinic I was attending.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
was pleasing and comfortable. Only stayed one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Excellent hotel for a very reasonable price

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Everything! We'll be back!
Cons: We heard no noise from neighbouring rooms, but were awoken one morning by a vehicle reversing (with loud warning beeps!) directly beneath our window.
Cannot fault anything about our stay. Beds were very comfortable. Room was immaculately clean. It isn't a luxury premises, by any means, and I would have preferred to stay somewhere more central, but the bottom line is that we got 2 nights here for the price of 1 night at an inferior Vancouver hotel that we used on our last visit! Everything about Accent Inns Burnaby's accommodation was good, with the added bonus of very friendly staff.