Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Visit to Vancouver

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The rooms were spacious and lovely. It was so centrally located.
Cons: The hotel was difficult to find. The signage from the street was inadequate. The breakfast are was too small. There were no seats when we arrived.
Location: Gastown was just blocks away with lots of shops and restaurants. The harbor was just around the corner with a great place to walk.
We arrived and the hotel staff were nice and checked us right in. There we three couples. Our rooms were very nice. The location of this hotel is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Had a wonderful time. Restaurant or every close.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We took a tour of the town and it was great. Tour buses give you lots of information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caesarea Israel

Best experience of 2015 so far

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Perfect in all aspects
Cons: Just leave it as is
Location: Walking from many excitements
Amazing room with breathtaking view, superb Gym with squash courts, walking distance from everywhere, nice staff, wow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel location

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We had a nice room with a view but hotel lobby needs a major uplift, walkways need new carpet and breakfast needs to be improved a lot from all carb foods to a variety of foods.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Good location downtown with potentially good views between and around buildings of the water and vistas beyond. Staff was mixed with initial greeting not great. Kind of a "low touch" hotel. No real amenities downstairs. No gift shop and small lobby. There is no room service. It is adjacent to a restaurant but they are not affiliated. You have the use of the terminal club, which has great facilities (pool, spa, Jacuzzi, and gym). However, again, they are not affiliated. On the last day, our flight was cancelled and we had to return to the hotel. When I went into the Terminal Club lobby and sat down on the couch to close my eyes for a minute, a staff member tapped my knee and told me I wasn't allowed to sleep on the couch. I was not stretched out and I was only closing my eyes. This led to a slow boil and then a verbal fight and I walked out. They need to work out their relationship with the Terminal Club, whose lobby is right up the stairs from theirs, and there is not division, before I can recommend. That said, we had a one bedroom suite for about $300/night (USD), which is pretty good. And the room staff was nice. Two staff members, Amine and Carlito, were very nice and helpful. Otherwise, I thought they were either officious, or not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcadia, CA

Beautiful downtown hotel close to cruise port.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, and staff.
Location: In middle of downtown--easy walk to businesses, the port, the Gas Town district for dining, etc.
Walked to hotel after disembarking a cruise ship. Staff were very nice and helpful, offered to hold our suitcases, and seemed genuinely sorry that our room was not ready (at about 10:30 in the morning) Hotel is fairly small, but rooms were nicely designed and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay Ontario

Great location beautiful gym and balcony.

Posted May 30, 2015
I would highly recommend this hotel. It does t have the usual hotel amenities and it is more like staying in a condo. The location wad fantastic and the gym is much better than hotel grade. Ere is a beautiful balcony for guests to enjoy and it was great to sit out and look at the harbour. I would definitely stay here again. The other reviews were helpful as the sign to the hotel is small so we knew what to look for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sechelt, bc

Posted May 27, 2015
Parking was confusing. But overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 22, 2015
Impossible to find...no visible signage and lousy parking accomodations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
For the price I expected better. Continental breakfast was disappointing. Hotel staff were friendly.