Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location and close to Canada Place

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We were there after our cruise to Alaska and the place was ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Information Sharing

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great service and room size
Location: Short walk to the harbour and convention centre
This is a marvellous hotel with a great view. It was nice to wake up and see the mountains which we had missed since we checked in at night. It would have been nice if somewhere on the web site or even staff mentioned at check-in that there was no room service but there was a breakfast lounge on our floor. I wound up going to McDonalds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: nice clean classy hotel
Location: location was pefect right by waterfront and restaraunts
had a nice stay with hubby ... breakfast was disappointing otherwise staff was friendly had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to everything.
We were both exhausted and hotel let us check in early am which we appreciated since they had a room available. Hotel staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Being able to use the swimming pool.
Extremely convenient for the cruise terminal able to walk there in about 5 minutes. We were given a free upgrade to a suite. Most pleasant stay. Would certainly return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel was close to cruise terminal
Cons: Hotel evening staff and shower upgrade. Didn't even try breakfast based on the reviews. Don't market city view and put guests in rooms facing a wall.
Never received a response about being able to leave luggage at the hotel early after arriving from cruise. Checked in later in the evening and the reception person was not engaging at all. Even a Holiday Inn has more ambience. Very poor for a 4 star rated hotel. Arrived in room and although the room looked good overall, the window faced a concrete wall only 10 feet away, the room booking stated city view??? The shower was the worst set up ever and the shower head sprayed water away from the centre of the bath tub. This hotel also has a dress code which was stated on the back of the door? Ok for one night but not extended stay and not for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor ON

Auberge Vancouver

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Nice room and hotel but very difficult to find (drove past it 3 times). Person at desk congratulated us for finding it, said most have to call for directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE SPACIOUS QUIET HOTEL

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Quiet, clean and good downtown location. The only thing I think should be included as amenity is parking which is a separate 36CAN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very pleased with the hotel. Very clean room, nice and quiet. Great location for accessibility to the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel, easy access to Airport via train

Posted Jul 7, 2014
great place to stay, quiet, nice staff,very comfortable rooms, looking forward to finding a excuse to stay there again.