Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I liked that this hotel was clean and reasonably priced (for what you get) compared to the big name high-end hotels.
Cons: Breakfast could be expanded to better accommodate gluten allergies, such as adding boiled eggs.
Location: Conveniently located near the convention center.
I would definitely stay here again! I'm a bit of clean freak and the room/accommodations were very clean. The staff was friendly and personable. I briefly checked out the gym. Note that although it's located on the 4th floor, the sign on the door notes that it's on the 3rd level. The signage is a little bit confusing. I wanted to use the these facilities; however, I did not have time to do so. It was very nice like a high end gym or spa. No pictures though since it is a private club. It is conveniently located within reasonable walking distance (about 2 blocks) from the Convention Center, a train station, etc. Breakfast is included bagels, croissants, cereal, fruit, yogurt and pastries. They even had almond milk available for the lactose intolerant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location to Downtown Vancouver

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Grouse Mountain and all the activities there, walking along harbour, great cafes and dining, seaplane rides, bike hire, shopping, Gastown
We stayed at the Auberge for 4 nights it was perfect for our needs, nearby to all the facilities and activities Vancouver has to offer, free shuttle to Grouse Mt and Capiliano Bridge, easy walk to hire bikes to cycle round Stanley Park, great food and variety of places nearby. An excellent coffee shop at Cafe Artigiano over the road and even a nearby by shopping mall. We also made good use of the pool facilities. Thanks for a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to Convention Centre

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Great location and facilities.
Cons: The plumbing could do with an upgrade.
Location: Free buses run to various tourist locations from outside the Convention Center.
This relatively small hotel is close to the Convention Centre and the Waterfront transit hub for convenient access to public transport. There are numerous amenities within a few minutes walk. Despite it's location the hotel is very quiet, I was never disturbed by noise at any time. The hotel occupies floors 8-12 of the Terminal City Tower and was until recently known as the Hotel at Terminal City. Some taxi drivers aren't aware of the new name so it's worth remembering the old one. I found the staff courteous and efficient but a bit reserved. The front desk staff were easy to access, I never had to queue or wait to speak with someone. My room was clean and comfortable. I particularly appreciated the free WiFi and the kitchen counter which includes a small fridge, microwave oven, sink, coffee maker, kettle, waste bin and shelves above for storage. The in-room safe is larger enough for a big laptop. They even provide an umbrella! On the negative side, the plumbing could do with an upgrade. The shower was a bit strong for my liking and the extractor fan sounded like a plane taking off. There's a notice advising guests to call the front desk if the toilet blocks! Tip: If traveling alone and arriving/departing by air don't waste $30-40 on a taxi. The SkyTrain Canada Line runs from the airport to the Waterfront station with elevators to an exit at the intersection between West Hastings and Granville Streets about 100m from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Greet people close to water lots of restaurant around very nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location and close to Canada Place

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We were there after our cruise to Alaska and the place was ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Information Sharing

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great service and room size
Location: Short walk to the harbour and convention centre
This is a marvellous hotel with a great view. It was nice to wake up and see the mountains which we had missed since we checked in at night. It would have been nice if somewhere on the web site or even staff mentioned at check-in that there was no room service but there was a breakfast lounge on our floor. I wound up going to McDonalds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: nice clean classy hotel
Location: location was pefect right by waterfront and restaraunts
had a nice stay with hubby ... breakfast was disappointing otherwise staff was friendly had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to everything.
We were both exhausted and hotel let us check in early am which we appreciated since they had a room available. Hotel staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Being able to use the swimming pool.
Extremely convenient for the cruise terminal able to walk there in about 5 minutes. We were given a free upgrade to a suite. Most pleasant stay. Would certainly return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel was close to cruise terminal
Cons: Hotel evening staff and shower upgrade. Didn't even try breakfast based on the reviews. Don't market city view and put guests in rooms facing a wall.
Never received a response about being able to leave luggage at the hotel early after arriving from cruise. Checked in later in the evening and the reception person was not engaging at all. Even a Holiday Inn has more ambience. Very poor for a 4 star rated hotel. Arrived in room and although the room looked good overall, the window faced a concrete wall only 10 feet away, the room booking stated city view??? The shower was the worst set up ever and the shower head sprayed water away from the centre of the bath tub. This hotel also has a dress code which was stated on the back of the door? Ok for one night but not extended stay and not for the money.