Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, comfortable stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Free bottled water, bathrobes, fantastic gym facility, free breakfast, dark chocolates from nearby Chocolate Café, close to everything downtown.
Cons: Protein-option and/or variety of fruit added to the continental breakfast.
Location: Close to all downtown attractions
Everything we needed like bottled water, bathrobes, breakfast, umbrella... was provided. Fantastic gym facility but it, along with pool, was closed Good Friday. Incredibly quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall good, with a couple of improvements needed

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The rooms were nice, quiet, clean and great for a family with small children. The health club access was frustrating as the club only allows children 6 and over, however NO ONE published this information or informed us in any way until we went to check into the club to go swimming. As a family with two small children, a pool is a huge highlight. Parking is wicked expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy all the attractions of downtown Vancouver.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: CLeanliness, comfort, ease of access, location
Cons: Directions for accessing wifi could be clarified
Instructions for Wifi use misleading and incorrect. Loved the bed and slept like a log!
3 out of 5
by Andy from Victoria BC

Slightly disappointing

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: A more welcoming welcome would be nice.
Location: Close to Canada Place and Stanley Park.
I was slightly disappointed in the Auberge. I thought it was going to be really special but it wasn't. It was OK. The 2 guys who checked us in made like it was a new experience entirely as they fussed and fiddled with the "paperwork". The room was ok (although there was a hair in the sink). Obviously that is not the hugest deal but should not be present in such a highly rated hotel. I thought it was overpriced, simply not a 5* property. Obviously the excellent location is what puts the price up. Also commendable, the Breville toaster in the breakfast room. That was neat to see the toast gliding up rather than popping up as they normally do. Would I stay here again? Probably not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Breakfast daily to get going. Short walks to shops, some eating places and Gastown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO ROOM SERVICE

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: pool
Cons: room service, food,parking, good tv
Location: very good
parking very expensive, poor tv channel, dusty room ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel... poor customer service...

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location! The rooms are also cleans and well maintained.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Very close to the ocean, shopping, restaurants etc...
Many of the front desk staff were rude and completely unaware of what was happening in the lobby. On my arrival to the hotel, I asked for directions to the convention centre, I was directed to a stack of maps. This set the tone for how all other interactions where with the front desk staff. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good location, terrible breakfast.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Room, location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Hotel is well located a block from Canada Place, Convention Centre, near shopping, business, restaurants etc.... As it is a few floors inside larger building, there is no pull-in for check-in and this makes it difficult if you have a car to drop your bags etc.... Rooms are nice and spacious, with decent facilities. Mine had a fridge and micro. Bathroom has combo tub/shower, which was a little of an unwelcome surprise - you would think these days that a 4* plus hotel would have a separate shower stall. Only major negative was breakfast. It was unworthy of a Holiday Inn Express. A sampling of a few pastries, muffins (that seemed old), toast and bagels along with a couple of yogurt and cereal selections and coffee/juice. No fruit, nothing hot or warm and nothing healthy. Very disappointing and something that would be so easy to fix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to amenities and harbour

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient , clean and wonderful
Cons: Advertisement
Location: Location good and only a 10 min walk to the city tour busses
Very pleased with our room and complementary breakfast. Would consider this Hotel in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to everything

Posted Mar 24, 2014
i have awesome time at hotel, everyone is so nice, i would love to come back soon