Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel was close to cruise terminal
Cons: Hotel evening staff and shower upgrade. Didn't even try breakfast based on the reviews. Don't market city view and put guests in rooms facing a wall.
Never received a response about being able to leave luggage at the hotel early after arriving from cruise. Checked in later in the evening and the reception person was not engaging at all. Even a Holiday Inn has more ambience. Very poor for a 4 star rated hotel. Arrived in room and although the room looked good overall, the window faced a concrete wall only 10 feet away, the room booking stated city view??? The shower was the worst set up ever and the shower head sprayed water away from the centre of the bath tub. This hotel also has a dress code which was stated on the back of the door? Ok for one night but not extended stay and not for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor ON

Auberge Vancouver

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Nice room and hotel but very difficult to find (drove past it 3 times). Person at desk congratulated us for finding it, said most have to call for directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE SPACIOUS QUIET HOTEL

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Quiet, clean and good downtown location. The only thing I think should be included as amenity is parking which is a separate 36CAN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very pleased with the hotel. Very clean room, nice and quiet. Great location for accessibility to the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel, easy access to Airport via train

Posted Jul 7, 2014
great place to stay, quiet, nice staff,very comfortable rooms, looking forward to finding a excuse to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff
The hotel is nice, the room was small but nicely appointed. The fitness center was really nice, huge pool. The hotel was hard to find, we had to call the front desk to locate it. Otherwise, we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sheffield, uk

Ok hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and pool area
Location: Resturant in the lookout tower - awesome!
Small room with wall outside window. Bed comfortable. Breakfast very limited choice. Pool big but area lacked ambience. Needed more comfortable seating, plants, reading material etc. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Location excellent. Would stay again, but would definitely upgrade room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Ontario

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The pool and fitness area were great. It was nice to have a continental breakfast included.
Location: Stanley Park and the Harbour Front is just a short walk away. There is shopping nearby and lots of wonderful restaurants to choose from.
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing for the price......

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff.
Cons: Decent facility for about half to two-thirds of the price paid.
Location: Vancouver is a wonderful city with amazing people. Everyone was very nice and friendly. The city is easy to get around. I felt very safe.
The hotel was very hard to find, there was no sign out front. This hotel is actually part of another facility which had plenty of signs for both the building lobby and parking garage. It was very confusing to find when driving yourself. The entire layout was very cut up. It was a slight maze to get from parking garage to lobby to hotel elevators. The staff, however, was extremely nice and very helpful. They made up for what was lacking from the facility itself. However, overall it was highly disappointing for the price. I would not recommend this hotel to others. My experience clarifies to me why this hotel did not show up on other internet travel sites. I was surprised this was rated so high. I will not book another hotel that is not listed on multiple sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SC

Room Service

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We would have rated the hotel higher if they has room service. The room was clean, staff friendly, and location perfect! The hotel is perfect for adults and business people.