Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The front staff was very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was not up to the Best Western standards we are used to. Outside appearance was not up to Best Western standards but it was nice and clean.
We stayed 2 nights and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The outside of this hotel was not what we expected from a Best Western but the room itself was good. Breakfast was also not up to standards but it was clean and ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to my brother's house who I was helping

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient, comfortable and I love free internet wireless connection too!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great location for us because my brother and sister in law live close by. We also like the hotel rates being a little lower than Portland rates.
The hotel was clean, hospitable and comfortable. It's nice to have breakfast onsite too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travel Queenfrom Pdx

it was okay but need new cups

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: that bit had a good tv
Cons: confy sheets
Location: the mall, shopping.
it was alright, the beds were springy it wasn't as comfy as i have hoped, but if u like a rough bed then this is the bed for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorrainefrom Vancouver, Wa

Nice place for overnight stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: People were very nice, beds comfortable and the room was clean.
Cons: Make it all nonsmoking.
It was a nice place to stay the night only loud TV/Music from neighboring room kept us awake in the middle of the night. The room smelled like cigarette smoke despite use of fabreeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andreafrom Grand Coulee, WA

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and the accommodating hotel staff.
The front desk clerk went above and beyond to make certain we had a much-needed first floor room plus let us check in early. The room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ethan

Not bad.

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Comfortable bed. A few noisy guests, but overall good.
2 out of 5
by Crystalfrom Abbotsford, BC

Was ok but not that great

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Location: Sketchy. Lots of construction going on right now. Homeless people sleeping out front.
We chose to save some money on our visit to Portland by staying in Vancouver, WA. Check in was a bit stressful as we were given a smoking room even though we had requested a non smoking and told there was nothing they could do about it. As we had pre-paid through Expedia, we were kind of stuck but as my migraines are triggered by cigarette odours, I contemplated sleeping in the car. My husband went back in and they said they could "maybe" do some juggling to get us a different room, which they did, thankfully. Room was nice and clean so that was good. The hotel is in a sketchy area, homeless people sleeping on the grass out front. Next time I would pay a little extra to stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paula, retiredfrom Spokane, WA, USA

great place, great value, quiet and comfortable

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: no heavy traffic noise outside, free breakfast, great service, privacy, they let me switch to a handicap room when I got there without extra cost
Cons: rug was stained
Location: vancouver mall, near other hotels
the staff were very pleasant, accomodating and well groomed, very professional. I have stayed in other hotels in the close vicinity and for the price this one is the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Location: Off on a quiet street, just one block off the main road with shopping and restaurants.
We took a quick trip to see family. Our stay was just for one night. The room was nice and quiet.