Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barriere, BC

Nice and Friendly Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Central and clean
Location: Central to restaurants and shopping
Very nice and convenient hotel in White Rock, A Little far away from the beach but the hotel was cental to restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good accommodations for the price!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Great stay! Room was clean and quiet. Staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Travel mom

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The Price Was Right!
Cons: Increased selection with fresh fruit for breakfast would be nice!
Location: White Rock beach!
Nice location just across the US border. Price was right! Room was clean, but had a little smell at check-in. But they took care of smell the next day when they cleaned my room. Breakfast was limited, but it was free- so no well complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

One night stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient for our White Rock visit.
Cons: Lighting in bathroom is terrible and price of hotel should be lower.
Location: Good shopping at Morgan's Crossing.
The hotel was OK for a one night stay, but given the price, expected a little more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Had a kitchenette and 2 queen beds so not a lot of space in room. Very clean,nice decor. Overall would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average. Run of the mill. You get what you pay for

Posted May 9, 2015
The hotel was clean and relatively comfortable but very minimal in offerings. Basic continental breakfast, not friendly morning desk staff. Mould in the bathtub and poorly repaired wallpaper damage In the bathroom. If you're looking for a very basic, zero frills place to stay for a night then this place fits the description.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel was nice and clean. However, the lobby, elevator, and hallways were incredibly stuffy and hot. Poor HVAC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Adequate

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: It is near the Pacific Inn, where the Amtrak bus to / from Seattle stops.
Cons: The hotel says "NO SMOKING" but the hallways reek of smoke, and chemicals used to cover it up. The entire hotel needs to be closed a deep cleaning.
Location: City bus provides access to rapid transit and downtown Vancouver. Peace Arch and Truck Crossing nearby. Fast food next door.
We stayed at this hotel because I wanted to avoid another local hotel that turned out to be a disappointment last year. Unfortunately, the Best Western Peace Arch Inn, like that other nearby hotel, rents its swimming pool out to local swim schools. I asked the front desk clerk specifically when we checked in, "Is your pool for the exclusive use of hotel customers only? Is anyone front the outside allowed to use it?" It's this simple: My wife and I are paying good money to stay there and relax. We DON"T want to share the pool and the hot tub with screaming children who are dumped off there by local parents who mistake the swim class for a day care. So now we've got to find another place to stay NEXT TIME that recognizes that the customer's need for enjoyment and privacy takes precedence over how much gravy the hotel can make by renting out its pool, That is what is keeping us from ever staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel, surly innkeeper, not on the 99.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The room and the size. Easy access in and out
Cons: The attitude of the innkeeper, although it may be cultural.
Location: Not quite on the 99
Although it looks close to the freeway, this one was a bit tough to find off the 99. The hotel was great, clean rooms, easy parking in back and super comfortable. The front desk staff was a bit surly and every request seemed like a hassle to them, from asking for a wake up call and asking how safe the parking was to having them rebook me into a non-pet-friendly room. There was also a vagrant rummaging through their dumpster in back, which was a bit sketchy. Net result is neutral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful..